We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a small world..”

Restaurant Las Fuentes
Ranked #45 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's a small world..”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This restaurant is one of the first restaurants of Todos Santos. Great atmosphere. The owner is lovely. She came over and chatted with us after our meal. We found out she had lived in the area we grew up in California! Food was good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geniehua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food in a fantastic enviroment”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've been eating at Las Fuentes since it opened during the eclipse in 1991. The homemade chips and the amazing green and red salsa is always worth the stop by itself. We've had most everything on the menu over the years. The huge palapa is stunning as well as all the greenery and foliage. Now that they have built the bypass road around town the traffic is almost non existent for such a busy corner. We were really sad they were closed a couple of days for a private wedding party. Good food, good service, reasonable prices!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saykso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best pico de gallo all trip”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a really cute little restaurant tucked away. It was very private and magical. We loved the appetizer they give you with the pico de gallo and green sauce. We also got guacamole which was good and their tortilla soup was amazing. I got enchilladas which were fairly good but I didn't care for the mole on it. My husband got a quesedilla and really enjoyed it. Overall we really liked this one.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not just for tourists”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Some restaurants seem just for tourists--and some are
for locals that tourists are lucky enough to find. This is
the latter. Good food, good service, reasonable price,
and used by those who live in Todos Santos.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobfromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Dinner”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

What a lovely venue, under a large palapa with beautiful fountain. (Fuente) We were a group of 10 including a 2 year old, and they were able to accommodate all of us easily. We had delicious food and really loved the guacamole and tacos de papas. It was relaxed, nice, and well priced. A great choice for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Las Fuentes also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Restaurant Las Fuentes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing