We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Place”
Review of Sky Lounge Bar

Sky Lounge Bar
Ranked #30 of 92 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: On the third floor terrace of the Guaycura Boutique Hotel is the Sky Lounge Bar, our visitors are invited to rest from the hustle and bustle while enjoying the view, where the desert, an incredibly colorful oasis and the colossal Pacific Ocean unite with a stunning sunsets combining a refreshing cocktail or a glass of wine with relaxing background music. Visitors will be able to enjoy an exceptional view while savoring an excellent lunch and appetizer menu which goes from the very traditional Enchiladas Verdes and Tortilla Soup to lighter meals, such as Fish Cebiche, freshly caught by local fishermen, classic BBQ ribs and our chef´s personal twist: Cochinita Pibil Nachos.
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Interesting Place”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I stopped in for lunch and decided to try a salad. While both salads were works of art they were just okay in taste. The service was good, but we were the only diners in the entire place. They do accept credit cards. We would like to try the place again for dinner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank IowaTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    25
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They put the SMALL in small plates”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The view is nice but I fell like we really got ripped off. We went to the roof top deck to see the sunset have drinks and food. Upon arrival we asked our server about the price of house wines by the glass. He said about 18 or 19 pesos per glass (his English was perfect). We ordered. 2 glasses of house White and then a bottle of house red. The tapa menu said what we ordered would be 60 pesos per item.
The small plates were incredibly small. My mini burger had a totally stale bun. The short rib mashed potatoes and broccoli item could have been eaten in a single bite.
The check arrived with the glasses of wine at 80 pesos per glass and the tapas at 70 pesos per item. We left feeling very hungry and ripped off.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
388 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Loved the rooftop seating”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stopped by for sunset drinks and an appetizer. The tacos were very good and the sunset was fantastic. It was a great way to welcome the evening in.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
210 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Exquisite meal in every way!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

For our 11-day stay in Todos Santos, we ate out about every other night and cooked in our casita the other nights. On my husband's birthday, I wanted something special and this place was absolutely perfect! The ambiance was romantic and comfortable, the food was outstanding and the chef himself came out to speak with us, making sure we were satisfied. The service was excellent and everyone was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone visitng the lovely pueblo of Todos Santos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanguinewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Todos Santos”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having moved to Todos Santos 2 months ago, I have had the pleasure of testing my palette to all the fine foods this eclectic town has to offer. Guaycura ranks among the top for it's outstanding service (compliments to Sergio, Francisco, Carlos, Taylor, and Veronica for making me feel so at home), astonishing rooftop scenery and the best fish tacos I've tasted so far in town and at a reasonable price! I would highly recommend venturing off Juarez street on over to Guaycura...you'll want to keep going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Lounge Bar also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Sky Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing