We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food...”
Review of Sky Lounge Bar

Sky Lounge Bar
Ranked #27 of 93 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant bar with spectacular views located in the heart of Todos Santos, Baja California Sur. A perfect place to enjoy the view of the town, the oasis and the Pacific, while combining a refreshing cocktail or a glass of wine with relaxing background music. On the third floor terrace of the Guaycura Boutique Hotel is the Sky Lounge Bar, our visitors are invited to rest from the hustle and bustle while enjoying the view, where the desert, an incredibly colorful oasis and the colossal Pacific Ocean unite with a stunning sunsets combining a refreshing cocktail or a glass of wine with relaxing background music. Visitors will be able to enjoy an exceptional view while savoring an excellent lunch and appetizer menu which goes from the very traditional Enchiladas Verdes and Tortilla Soup to lighter meals, such as Fish Cebiche, freshly caught by local fishermen, classic BBQ ribs and our chef´s personal twist: Cochinita Pibil Nachos.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and food...”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The food is great, but the service even better, very well managed place. Nice seafood and wine list. Need to try it. A bit expensive, but worht the visit for the people around the restaurant and the hotel itself.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heaven_013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    27
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and beautiful food”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

You can't go wrong...Every dish is exquisitely presented and scrumptious! Almost the best part of our trip!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cpblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good potential”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Went on a quiet night - we were only two their for most of the evening. This was first restaurant in town were I actually had to watch the prices so as not to overspend. Started with octopus appetizer that was average and overpriced. I had seafood soup that was good flavor but small portion. My wife had fish of the day which was mahi mahi - very fresh and delicious. They messed up and tried to serve me my salad after my dinner, I had forgotten I ordered one and apparently they did too. Dessert was average and disappointing after hearing this place had good desserts. Ambience is nice. Would maybe give this place another try in the busy season. Meanwhile, too many other good places to checkout first.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brenwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious...”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Every thing was just great... Good ceviche, margarita and happy hour daily...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank liveinlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal and attentive service!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I took my wife to this restaurant for her birthday and what a treat. There was a special menu for the evening created by a guest chef from the US utilizing all natural foods found in the Baja. Included was wine pairing from the oldest winery in North America located in Mainland Mexico (Casa Madero Winery). The service was excellent and the food and wine were exceptional. The restaurant setting is in a courtyard with stretched canvas overhead for shade during the day but gives an open air feeling at night.
All in all it was a wonderful evening.
We highly recommend this restaurant and the attached boutique hotel is worth checking into as well.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Baja29er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Lounge Bar also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Sky Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing