We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Todos Santos hidden treasure”
Review of Fonda El Zaguan

Fonda El Zaguan
Ranked #15 of 92 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: “Always good,always fresh”A locals favorite for overten years, committed tooffering the freshest fish,seafood and produce ataffordable prices.
1 review
“Todos Santos hidden treasure”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

You know you're at a great restaurant when the locals eat here too! Fabulous service, delicious fresh fish, amazing food! We ate here two nights in a row because we loved it so much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    41
    7
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific Seafood”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My family spent our last night eating a terrific meal at Fonda El Zaguan. Carlos, our server, reviewed the specials and menu items in great detail and was very friendly. The food was outstanding. Between the 4 of us, we had lobster, grilled yellowtail and shrimp, and sautéed scallops. It was all extremely fresh and had awesome flavor. The herbs used in cooking the fish and sides were picked that day and the salads were organic. The next best thing to the great food and service was the price - very reasonable for what we got. The atmosphere was very comfortable and we could see the changes in light as the sun set. If we return to Todos Santos, we will definitely be eating here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wdbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mucho Margaritas!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The servers were a delight at El Zaguan and had the food to back it up. Great place, ceviche was fantastic, atmosphere was welcoming and food was the cherry on top. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KSommers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We scored!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

After a day at Cerritos Beach and a nice stroll around the town with two teenagers, we were fortunate enough to ask a local where to eat dinner. What a find! We sat at a sidewalk table and felt like we were in The Mexican version of a Provencel town. It was delightful. The guacamole was some I the best we had in our 2 weeks in Cabo, a great start to a great meal. We all had seafood, 2 ordered the fresh fish and 2 the shrimp. We all chose well!! It wasn't hard, because it was delicioso! To reiterate what others have said, it was fairly simply prepared, but the flavors and freshness of ingredients stood out. We will absolutely go back. And it was VERY well priced, which is a nice change from CSL and SJD.

Helpful?
Thank spagoerjacksonhole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, On
Level Contributor
207 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Lovely Fish Restaurant”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely dinner at this reasonably priced restaurant in the heart of Todos Santos. Everything was very fresh and delicious.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fonda El Zaguan also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Fonda El Zaguan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing