We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive and Excellent Seafood”
Review of Fonda El Zaguan

Fonda El Zaguan
Ranked #13 of 93 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: “Always good,always fresh”A locals favorite for overten years, committed tooffering the freshest fish,seafood and produce ataffordable prices.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Festive and Excellent Seafood”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We sat outside at a table on the side walk and enjoyed the best margaritas in town along with delicious fresh seafood.
It is simple yet wonderful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magictravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    41
    7
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pattenburg NJ
1 review
“A Terrific Experience”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My Wife and I had a terrific experience here. We stumbled across this Restaurant and loved all aspects - the service, food , drinks . Pricing made for an excellent value and the Scandinavian-Mexican Owner guy has a great personality and general knowledge.

Three thumbs up !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Tacos in Town”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

...and say hi to Carlos, a great waiter. Try the Cuban lunches if they have them, fantastico !!! Great margaritas, too. Wonderful casual ambiance....love it !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlottesville, virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“keeps on getting better”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I discovered El Zaguan last yeay and when we returned to Todos this year, we found that the restaurant just keeps hetting better...no turnover of the staff at all (always a great sign) food always prepared fresh..generous drinks and a really great atmosphere. Lobster is simply not to be missed, especially with the basil butter drizzle. WE really can't say enough good things about the job Eric the owner has done...great quality and great food.

Robyn and Jon Fink, Charlottesville, va

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very pleasant restaurant experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had dinner and drinks here one evening and really enjoyed our experience. The service was great. Our meals were simple, but the fish was fresh and tasty - at a reasonable price. Good drinks too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fonda El Zaguan also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Fonda El Zaguan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing