We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotty food and inattentive service.”
Review of Barajas Tacos

Barajas Tacos
Ranked #61 of 92 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spotty food and inattentive service.”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We've been to this restaurant on two occasions. The first was a take out of Papa Rellenos and Carne Asada Tacos. Both were just fair. The carne asada had quite a bit of fat and gristle in it.
On the second try, we sat down and tried the Fish Tacos as well as the Carnitas Tacos. We've had better fish tacos at other Taqueria's in town and the Carnitas were dry.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baja29er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Tacos I've Ever Had! Don't be afraid of this place, GO GO GO”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Oh My God! Amazing fish tacos, amazing carnitas tacos, amazing shrimp tacos! This is seriously good food that you cannot beat anywhere in town. The address here on Trip Advisor is wrong, this place is on the left on the main drag as you enter town from the south before you hit the traffic light. Additionally, I don't know why Trip Advisor thinks this place is called Happy Fish, that isn't written anywhere on any sign.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WillametteValley503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and cheap”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We (family with kids aged 9 and 13) ate at Barajas Tacos four times in our week in Todos Santos. It’s right on the main road as you drive into town from Los Cabos, on the corner of Degollado and Cuauhtemos. It’s super casual, and all the seating is open-air but with a roof to shade you. It seemed to be open all day long, from early morning until late at night. They serve a delicious carnitas, tacos with fish or carne asade and--in the evenings only-- papas rellenas. The food is all prepared right in front of you, the toppings are fresh, and it's all delicious.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EEDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best fish tacos anywhere!”
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We stumbled upon this cafe while driving out of town on our way back to Costa Azul. We were so glad we stopped......it had been too long since breakfast! The fish tacos were amazing and the salsa was a perfect addition. We enjoyed the quaint atmosphere and we will visit again if we are ever back in Todos Santos.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank carns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding fish tacos”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Local street place with extremely fresh local seafood, expertly prepared. fun place to people watch & hang. One of those places you wish you could ask the cook "man what are you doing here".

  • Visited May 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WildBillT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barajas Tacos also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Barajas Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing