We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boyitaco - a hidden gem”
Review of Cafelix

Cafelix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were in Todos Santos for six days and wish we had "discovered" this place sooner. My wife had the lunch special - 3 fish tacos and a beer for 85 pesos. My lunch - 2 chicken burros and a beer - only cost 10 pesos more. Both were grilled fresh only a few feet away from where we were sitting, and both were indescribably delicious. The condiments - pico de gallo, guacamole, a poblano salsa and a habanero puree - were out of this world. It's a meal I could easily have every day.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank extraspecialbitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 123 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Fab little place to stop off and grab a quick bite and coffee. Very good value in comparison to most places in Todos Santos.

Date of visit: December 2012
Thank gracehanmoreclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The burritos and the tacos were really good but when the owner suggested the Papa Rellenos I thought I had died and gone to heaven... sublime and delicious food at its best and service to match...just delicious, thanks to Felixe for his suggestion and hospitality from your Canadian friends, we will be back as soon as possible!

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 763LisaG763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Unassuming little cafe attached to Boyitacos and both were good. Had an informal evening meal at Boyitacos of three tacos w/beer for 85 pesos. Tacos were great, just be patient waiting for them while they are made. The next morning had a great cup of coffee at cafelix. Free wifi available and both indoor/outdoor seating.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Although it is difficult to know from the menu, as the description is very minimal, the stuffed potato is really a tray of mashed potatoes with numerous toppings, baked again. The unmentioned vegetarian option has carrots, onions, cheese, olives, bell pepper, mushrooms etc. The portion was large and enough leftovers for another meal for me.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rebmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafelix also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Cafelix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing