We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant, hold the Eagles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Coronela

La Coronela
Ranked #16 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, hold the Eagles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Well, visiting Todos Santos, my girlfriend and I made the obligatory stop in at Hotel California for dinner.
We were more than pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere and service. The menu is vast and our food was excellent. They had a reggae band playing (Ganja:) who were very good (live Saxophone player).
As we slowly ate our food and enjoyed probably the only high quality restaurant in town (not in a distant Hotel), we really remarked on how good the food was, especially for what we thought would be a tourist trap. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Todos Santos.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank larryschwartz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    111
    46
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We were exploring Todos Santos and had our meal at this place. Plea sent meal, brilliant service. We were satisfied customers.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank goodvegifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Nice Break in our Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We drove up to Todos Santos from Cabo San Lucas mid week - after the rains in September. The roads were okay, but you could see where the sand had washed onto the roads and been removed recently. The highway was great and the views were stunning. Toured around Todos Santos for a bit, then stopped in to The Hotel California for a bite to eat at their restaurant La Coronela. Had a good vegetarian option on the menu, which was a nice change for this trip to MX. Husband and daughter both enjoyed their meals as well. Took leftovers home - in my insulin cooler! Food was affordable and nicely flavored. Sat outside and enjoyed the weather with several fans blowing across the patio area. Listened to the song "Hotel California" and wondered how we came to be there - and who would have imagined when we first heard the song that we would actually visit the location! Enjoyed the little shop in the Hotel, and bought some jewelry across the street. A nice slow paced day that was enjoyed by all of us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COtravelers2_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Amazing little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just came back from 4 nights in this town. It was such an amazing experience I would definitely go back. The locals are so nice and the town is beautiful. We stayed at the hotel California and ate at La Coronela almost every night. Food was affordable and tasted amazing! The hotel staff were so nice they instantly became somewhat of a family. They knew are names and told us about the town and enjoyed talking to us. Everyone knew very good English so if you don't know much Spanish, you will be fine! Even if your just driving through the town, it's definitely worth stopping for a few hours

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Was worth it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

About an hour from Cabo, on very decent roads. Was it going to be worth it? Yes. A charming, art village with a lot of unique history. The Coronela is attached to the Hotel California. An excellent Internet connection allowed a lively discussion with my wife, 2 children and their spouses about whether this was the Eagles Hotel....That said, the patio lunch was had was excellent. Good service, chicken mole was spiced perfectly, and topped off with a an unobtrusive guitarist gently strumming beautiful music. A definite return visit next time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickdube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Coronela also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to La Coronela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing