We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquilo place perfect for relaxing days”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Rancho

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Todos Santos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Rancho
Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tranquilo place perfect for relaxing days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Casa Rancho is a bit outside the center of Todos Santos, and that's what makes it an excellent place to stay. The property is on a little hill, has nice and clean rooms, a comunal kitchen, a pool and over all it was very quiet. Rates are accessible throughout different price levels. Alec, the owner, is very helpful and fits totally into the relaxing charme of the property he created with Casa Rancho. He borrowed me one of his bikes and I did two awesome bike tours into the desert. The beach is in about ten minutes distance by bike.
If you don't want to stay in the overpriced center of Todos Santos and you like a nice relaxing stay abroad, Casa Rancho is your place to go and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Culver City, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent 5 nights at Casa Rancho with some friends on a surf trip. Super place with all you need to have that local feel with the comforts of a fine home. The pool which is a new addition to property was a huge bonus. Can't say enough about the owner, friendly, knowledgeable about the area, made sure you had everything you needed, and hooked us up with some great spots to surf!
Great kitchen with lots of space to relax. Short drive or bike ride to town or the beach. The owner has bikes to use at no charge. Highly recommend this place if you're heading to Todos Santos!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Baldy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Casa Rancho is a very charming property with all of the amenities you need for a relaxing vacation. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family. From relaxing by the pool to watching the sunset from the roof top terrace this place is perfect. Alec has really built a comfortable and charming place to stay. His local knowledge of the area is also a great bonus to anyone staying here. Great place at a great value.

Tyler

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Great style and incredibly comfortable accommodations, a place to loose yourself in the middle of the dessert. Spend your day by the pool, watch the sunset in your hamaca at the roof and enjoy the grilling at the open air or cooking and sharing your meals with family and friends in the wonderful kitchen dining living room area. Much more that you will expect for the price you pay.

Thanks Alex for all your tips and attentions. I will definitely will find my way back to your place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at Casa Rancho for 2 weeks with our 2 young sons. The price when I made the reservations was so low that I wasn't really sure what to expect when we arrived. We were very pleasantly surprised, to say the least. The rooms are well equipped, charming, and very appealing. The grounds were beautiful, the location perfect, and the atmosphere was conducive to a fabulous vacation. We met some other families and our kids all had a great time together. The set-up of Casa Rancho makes it easy to share meals with others and have as much or as little privacy as you would like.

We rented the casita that had its own kitchen and not an actual bedroom. I would recommend this for a couple - not a family. The two side-by-side rooms, each with its own bathroom, to the west of us is probably the best bet for a family. These rooms share a large, beautiful kitchen/lounge.

There is another large kitchen/lounge that is shared by another group of rooms. If you don't mind sharing a kitchen - this is really the way to go (in my opinion).

The way that Alec has arranged the rooms would make Casa Rancho ideal for a family reunion type vacation. We are already thinking of proposing it to our cousins.

This is a safe, chill area with many dining, beach, activity options. Alec is great at giving recommendations for whatever you are looking to do. He also has bikes, boogie boards, fins, BBQ available for use.

Stop at Costco on the way from the SJD airport for some basics, but there are many "mini supers" nearby with tons of fresh fruits and vegetables, homemade tortillas and bread, etc.
Take a fishing trip with Lee (Alec can connect you) and you'll have more fish than you can eat and share.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Rancho. Alec had give us directions and we followed the squiggly written signs to the place. It is a lovely place surrounded by a wall and fence and had a "carport" for the car if we wanted it. As 2 adults and 2 children this place was perfect for us. Once we drove their it was not hard to find even at night. It has a nice pool to cool off in and a great patio above the garage, this is a perfect place for morning coffee or a drink and watch the sun go down. The style of the place captures the essence of Todos Santos but is not lacking in comfort. I rooms are tastefully done and the color of the plaster on the walls was by true Artisans.
The kitchen/living room with a layered palm roof was a real treat. The gas stove was great to cook meals on and the grocery store was not far off. Being away from down town was perfect as it got us another step removed from the traffic and such. Our kids had great fun playing in the pool with the other kids staying their and we relaxed in the shade in comfy chairs. We used the Boogie boards supplied for some beach fun, which was a added bonus since we did not bring any of our own.
We cooked a big fish dinner and had it outside with the other people staying their, the big wood table fit 8 easily and made for a memorable experience. All in all it was a very comfortable place to spend a week at, it has the true essence of Baja and Todos Santos but dressed up enough to feel first class very well done.

Room Tip: the seperate kitchen/livingroom by the pool was the pick of the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mookie1Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

What a great vacation! My family stayed in Alec's 3 bedroom unit at the end of March. We connected with two other families and shared some wonderful times at Casa Rancho. Alec provided very good information on activities and places in the area. This saved us some money and enhanced our experience considerably. Reserving the unit was easy and communication with Alec was excellent. We felt very safe and our kids enjoyed the freedoms that Casa Rancho had to offer. The price was very affordable and Casa Rancho would be an excellent choice for a couple, small family, or large group. The large resorts could never reproduce the Mexican authenticity that Casa Rancho did for us. We will definitely be repeating this trip and would certainly stay at Casa Rancho again. Best family vacation ever!

Room Tip: All rooms generally seem equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.4 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#2 of 9 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#3 of 9 in Todos Santos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
1.5 mi away
Los Colibris Casitas
Los Colibris Casitas
#2 of 13 in Todos Santos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rancho

Property: Casa Rancho
Address: Las Brisas, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Rancho is a peacefully property with 3 self contained units set in extensive gardens and paths with a sparkling salt water swimming pool and surrounded by beautiful open desert. The archtecture is Mexican Ranch style with shady palapas and hammocks and a a special rustic Maxican Charm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing