We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Beautiful Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband, daughter and I stayed here the first week in April. We LOVED the hotel and LOVED our rooms. They were beautifully decorated, very clean, had gorgeous copper tubs and one room had an outdoor sitting area, which we loved.

The entire hotel staff was kind and helpful and attended to our every need.

I travel quite a bit and I have stayed in lots of hotels and this one definitely tops the list.

The only thing I didn't like was the shower head.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHSCRUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 329 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Three years ago we took a day trip to visit Todos Santos. When we were wandering around the town, we stumped into this nice boutique hotel. At the time, a very friendly gentleman greeted us and invited us to go inside to check the place out. Afterwards, we really got attracted to its gorgeous Mexican architecture style and decided that it would be the place to stay when we go back next time. Hubby finally had the courage to drive in Baja during our recent Cabo trip. So here we came. The hotel is as pretty as it was three years ago. Colorful décor, awesome roof top garden and pool, where you can see the Pacific Ocean from the distance, an excellent spot for a sunset cocktail and let time pass by.

We stayed at a Classic room, it was charming and the bathroom is very spacious. In addition to L'occitane toiletries, pairs of slippers were a nice touch. We had a lovely breakfast at the courtyard which is also beautifully decorated. The food was delicious, even the burrito was perfectly cooked and artistically presented. You can tell they really took time to make every dish into its perfection.

The hotel is a couple of blocks from the town square and the mission church, so it’s easily walk into the main street. Todos Sandos Inn is right across the street from Guaycura, its bar has live music performance on weekend. Restaurant at Hotel California is a great place for dinner since the day-tripper crowds are usually gone at that time. Do stop at Baja Beans roasting company on your way back to Cabo San Lucas, the best coffee I have ever had in this part of the world. Just look for the sign, as it is off the road in Pecadero south of Todos Santos.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiger62z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stopped by the Hotel Guaycura during a tour of Todos Santos. On the tour we had the opportunity to see and explore this beautiful boutique hotel. With unique architecture and decorated with great modern art throughout, the Hotel Guaycura was really cool. From the lobby climb the stairs to the pool area and open patio and enjoy a 360 degree view of Todos Santos and the surrounding area. If I ever had the chance to come back here I would LOVE to stay at this hotel. It was very, very nice.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank samscholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Loved this place! My husband and I enjoyed the beautiful views from the roof top patio every evening before dinner, watching the sunset over the Pacific. Sergio the bar tender was always very attentive. The public areas had beautiful artwork from local artists. The room we had was lovely with a very comfortable,romantic canopy bed and a huge rain shower in a great bathroom. We ate dinner our first night here and it was very tasty. Also enjoyed a huge breakfast every morning which was part of the cost of our room. The chef cared enough to come out and speak with his clients, which to us is impressive. But a hotel is just a hotel no matter how beautiful. What made this place amazing was the staff. Super friendly, willing to share their stories and listen to ours. Thanks to all of them for making our experience one to remember.

Todos Santos is a pretty town. Great to walk around and check out all of the shops and art galleries. Spent a day walking along the beach, without another person in site! Saw whales 100 ft. off of the beach. It is an interesting drive to the beach as it is dirt road, but well worth it. A neat place to check-out for afternoon drinks and a snack is a little Tiki bar called Bob Marlins right on the main street that Hotel California is on. We did stop at Hotel California for a drink, but it is very touristy and over priced compared to everywhere else in town, also over crowded with day-trippers on tour buses. A dinner at La Cantina is a must as the atmosphere is lovely and the food is great.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and town to our friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jumombear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

my wife and myself have been fortunate to be in many places in the world, and Guaycura Hotel in Todos Santos is one small quiet great hotel. The staff is extremely kind and with great attitude. the food was excelent, and our room was just great. it is also in a great location, because you have great art galeries and restaurants walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 205 was amaizing. But reality is that the others are also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucero788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed one night here after having spent 5 days in Cabo. We have always loved Todos Santos, and my wife wanted to shop and spend the night before we left.
First, the road from Cabo has been widened to a true 4-land highway in the past few years. This makes for a VERY easy drive to Todos.
Guaycura hotel is SO nice! Beautiful hotel, great rooms amazing pool with an unbeatable sunset view. Comfortable bed, spacious bath.
The service at the pool is slight. Not that it is bad service, just understaffed and hot polished...yet. I'm sure they will catch up, but the service is not as good as at the major places in Cabo San Lucas. But, it is Todos Santos. That's what you go there for.
I highly recommend staying at this hotel!
Not cheap, but worth the money. Our rate came with complementary a la carte breakfast, and a very good one at that. That's worth a lot on it's own.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor. Very quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbrad_200066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful but interacting with the staff was a strange experience. The receptionist was distant and surly - she never greeted us when we entered the hotel and seemed affronted when we asked for advice or general questions about the hotel. This bothered me as we were spending quite a bit of money at this hotel and had just come from Rancho Pescadero where we were treated amazingly well! I would strongly advise management to improve staff training - Todos Santos is up and coming and Hotel Guaycura will have to up their game if they want to keep the title of "luxury" and attract high-paying customers. Just to note that their restaurant was empty on nights when other restaurants in the town were packed. The food was delicious in the hotel restaurant so I'm sure it had more to do with the odd and surly staff than anything else.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor are dark - try to get a room on one of the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gracehanmoreclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Vibe Bed and Breakfast
The Vibe Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 16 in Todos Santos
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa

Address: Calle Legaspi esquina Topete S/N | Center, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range: $190 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel in downtown Todos Santos with 3 panoramic restaurants and a pristine beach club & spa located 3 miles from the historic center. Discover the Guaycura Route: Explore the town, relax at the beach and enjoy the sunsets in a captivating atmosphere and with delicious dishes. All our venues offer spectacular views, a unique variety of Mexican flavors and attentive service. This hotel is a friendly place to rest in a colorful Mexican town just off Cabo. Located 50 minutes from Cabo San Lucas, this romantic property offers all the best in Baja California Sur in a more intimate ambiance: an authentic Mexican town to walk around at ease, a secluded beach within no more than 10 minutes, as well as a prime view of the oasis, the desert and the ocean that surround Todos Santos. The hotel has exclusive suites with panoramic town and beautiful oasis views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guaycura Small Luxury Boutique Hotel Todos Santos
Guaycura Small Luxury Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing