We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The "welcome" said it all”
Review of Miguel's

Miguel's
Ranked #22 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Taste the best Chile Rellenos in Mexico. Stuffed with lobster or shrimp...wonderful. Great tequila bar and world class food.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The "welcome" said it all”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We walked into this small, dirt floored restaurant on the advice of our B&B hosts. Two steps into the place and Miguel came over to shake our hands and welcome us. WOW. Even though we were first timers, I knew that this kind of welcome meant that we were being treated as special guests.
We each had beer and rellenos. Lobster and Shrimp rellenos. I thought the lobster was a little chewy but my spouse was really happy with his shrimp rellenos. Flan was delicious.
Small place - dirt floor means the tables are not really level - but a good dining experience. Apparently full of locals at noon; lots of gringos for supper.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eak027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    57
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great margaritas, mediocre food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The margaritas here are amazing, and definitely sneak up on you after a few. The food was just mediocre. The guac was great. Everything else, including their self-proclaimed world's greatest chile rellenos were pretty flavorless and bland. But great atmosphere and nice service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanielT83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Fun place with dirt floors, good food and great service”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Miguel greets you when you enter the cool setting with dirt floors. He also went out of his way to put together a grilled cheese and beams sandwich for my daughter and charged a fair (low) price for it.

If you like mole, their chicken mole is excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripAffine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
586 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Authentic little Baja place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This seems to be a favorite of the locals. Be sure to ask for grilled fish for the tacos or you will just get it fried as I did - Yuck! It's the kind of place you would expect to see in Baja with thatched roof and dirt floor but without flea ridden dogs or chickens underfoot. Actually not a bad place to eat at, the ambience is truly authentic. and the cervezas are cold.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tofino, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great margaritas, excellent caramel flan, and tasty shrimp-stuffed chili rellenos for a decent price.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This is an affordable palapa style restaurant with sand floor in Todos Santos. The staff is friendly, the drinks strong and the margaritas were really good, the shrimp chili rellenos are tasty, the vegetarian enchiladas were great, and the caramel flan was the best flan we had in Todos Santos (my husband was determined to try the flan everywhere we ate). Great value, nice owner too. We ate here a few times and would go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VegetarianVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguel's also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Miguel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing