We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday of my life!”
Review of Villa Santa Cruz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Santa Cruz
Ranked #1 of 16 Todos Santos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I'm not really sure words can describe this place. Maybe it's heaven? My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago with our two friends to celebrate my birthday. We wanted to surf, explore, relax and have a couple nice dinners in town, in Todos. We got everything we wanted. Jessica and Matt were the most lovely hosts and so very helpful and their margarita's and cooking are delicious. The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated and the rooms are a perfect mix of luxurious and comfy with unobstructed views of the ocean. There is something very special about this place. One of my favorite things was sitting in the crow's nest and watching the owners dogs all make their way out on to the beach to watch the sunset, so cute, the sweetest dogs, I still miss little Sugar. I went for runs on the beach in the morning and never saw another soul, well accept Freddie the dog and he was very welcome company. I was celebrating a mile stone birthday and I couldn't possibly imagine anyplace better we could have gone. I'll really cherish my memories from this place. Also, thanks to Ira and Francesca of La Sirena Eco Adventures, for teaching me and my friends to make sushi. Ira's spicy tuna mix is seriously the best! We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonniejean1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
There are newer reviews for Villa Santa Cruz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 311 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I just returned from an amazing stay at Villa Santa Cruz.

Whatever expectations you have, they will be exceeded ;-) Not only is the property off the grid, it's magnificant. It doesn't stop there, the hosts, Jessica and Matt make you feel at home, welcomed, and cook the best food I've had, and it's healthy!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aloharich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I booked the Villa with a couple friends last month. It was truly a magical experience. Jessica and Matt were wonderful hosts and they have really created an amazing oasis in Mexico. If you're looking to get away from it all and escape this is the place. The grounds are beautiful, the 6 dogs they have are so friendly but not intrusive. Jessica and Matt cooked dinner for us a couple nights and it was delish! The coffee and breakfast each morning was wonderful.

Can't say enough things about this place. We'll definitely be coming back. Be selective who you tell, this place is a gem.

Room Tip: Get the Agave room. Best bathtub ever!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Wow! I can't imagine a more incredible spot to stay. Villa Santa Cruz has incredible views and the most comfortable, relaxing environment of any place I've ever stayed. The endless sandy coastline is extremely inviting and sunsets from the Crow's Nest fort on the water were amazing. Jessica and Matt accommodated us for my wife's birthday celebration and couldn't have been greater hosts. I think I asked them about everything and their kindness and professionalism provided us with an excellent creative opportunity to enjoy the Villa and Todos Santos. The home is an inspiring place and mixes the outdoors, classic Mexican style and contemporary design very well. I can't recommend this place enough. We even took an amazing sushi making class from La Sirena Eco Adventures at the Villa. So much food and so much fun.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was one of the very best places I have ever had the pleasure to stay at. Enjoyed every area of the grounds: watching lightning over the ocean from the roof, watching the dogs watch the sunset from the palapa, and floating in the pool under the moon and stars. We also enjoyed our visits into Todos Santos and Pescadero. The staff and owners were some of the nicest people I have met!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you're someone who enjoys pure relaxation in the privacy of beautiful beachfront grounds with a large, beautiful swimming pool that has views of the sun setting over the beach, not to mention potential world class surf right outside your window, this is the place for you. My experiece was a boys trip with our top priority surfling (we didn't have to go anywhere else and got great surf everyday), I know that the wife and kids would love the beautiful grounds, pool, beach and hospitality shown by our hosts. Thanks for a great trip Jessica and Matt!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were four guys in need of some surf and relaxation, and the Villa was simply perfect. We actually never left the grounds of the Villa after we arrived as there was simply no reason to go anywhere. The Villa is simply a work of art, the setting is beautiful, and the uncrowded surf (with your own palapa including crow's nest right on the water) was exactly what the doctor ordered. I look forward to taking the family back to enjoy it as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
4.4 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
360 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
22 reviews
4.4 mi away
Todos Santos Inn
Todos Santos Inn
#3 of 8 in Todos Santos
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
625 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Santa Cruz

Address: Camino a las Playitas | La Pastora, Todos Santos 23300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Todos Santos
Price Range: $225 - $920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply fabulous retreat. This spectacular hacienda-style beach front villa evokes the feel of authentic Mexico. Set on 20 acres with expansive beach front, it is an ideal getaway for rest and relaxation. All four bedrooms have their own en suite bathroom, balcony, and ocean view. Enormous pool, jacuzzi, and swim up bar. Spacious roof terrace for whale watching and romantic sunsets. Perfect for weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Santa Cruz Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing