We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Deal”
Review of Landi's

Landi's
Ranked #19 of 96 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: For Chef Landi, The Mexican Cuisine is of the heart for the soul, not just the body. Preparing food is an opportunity to show her family and friends how important they are. Cooking is not just putting together meats and vegetables, it is a special touch that comes from seeing each guest as an individual, taking the same ingredients and cooking style and making each plate especially for them. Please come and enjoy of the colors, smells and flavors of our wonderful Mexican cuisine a charming location.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Excellent made fresh to order real Mexican Cuisine. Simple menu with local fish and meats. Herb Sea Bass and Chile Relleno's are winners. Try the Mixto appetizer for 1-4. The restaurant is in a beautiful courtyard in the old Hotel Todos Santos Inn.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Landi's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2011

The place is very nice. Atmosphere close to perfection but too noisy because of the street proximity.
The main deception for this breakfast is coming from the food and price/quality ratio. Only chilaquiles was good, the rest was not. Fruits plate only intregrates banana and melon (no taste, water taste). Omelette basic without imagination.
Good service, nice people.
At the end, we don't want to go back...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oxcebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

As part of the Todos Santos Inn, the restaurant and bar are exceptional just to drop in as we did, or if one was staying there. Uncrowded, great bartender, and perfect atmosphere.

Thank bilco2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landi_mex, Propietario at Landi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

We love to know that they happened a good time in Landi's enjoying our food and drinks. Thank you very much for having been with us and we wait to see them again. Have a good life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Landi's is a lovely small restaurant adjacent to the Todos Santos Inn. During my 11 day stay there, I had at least one meal a day at Landi's. All very delicious.

For breakfast, the fresh fruit and yogurt with granola along with an omelet with ham was my favorite way to start the day.

The Hamburguesa Todos Santos was a nice lunch choice, a bit like home but with a Mexican twist.

For dinner, so many wonderful choices. The fish with herbs was always light and tasty, the fish with shrimp was even better and Spaghetti Landi with shrimp was another wonderful surprise.

The staff at Landi's are always pleasant and helpful and you can tell they take pride in their restaurant. They just celebrated their second anniversary in November 2011 and I wish them continued success and happiness for the future!

Highly recommended.

Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landi_mex, Propietario at Landi's, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

We love to know that they happened a good time in Landi's enjoying our food. Thank you very much for having been with us and we wait to see them again. Have a good life.

Landi Ortega.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Throughly enjoyed our food, very well prepared and great flavours. The restaurant is situated in the Todos Santos Inn which made it very convenient for us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
landi_mex, Propietario at Landi's, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Hello, thank you very much for his critique, but especially thank you for coming, it is really important for us that you were enjoying his visit in Landi's. we wait to see them again.

Viva Mexico!!!!!

Landi Ortega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landi's also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Landi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing