We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
The pool and pool bedroom at the end
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and pool bedroom at the end
Walkway to the house Large outdoor couch and fire pit in front of the palapa/living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The pool and pool bedroom at the end
Walkway to the house
Large outdoor couch and fire pit in front of the palapa/living room
Outdoor dining table in front of the living room
A couple of hammocks by the living room
Side of the house with outdoor fireplace
Outdoor BBQ with outdoor dining table, and storage room on the left
View of the pool from the master bedroom rooftop
Other view from of the 50 feet lap pool from the pool bedroom
The pool behind the palm trees
Looking towards the olive grove
View from the guest bedroom
The outdoor dining table
Hammock in front of master bedroom, and Aloe garden
Exterior of the master bedroom with hammock
The hammock by living room
The living room, sunken  couch, fireplace, palapa roof (palm leaves roof)
The living room, with oversized couches, dining area in the back
The living room, sunken oversized couches and kitchen in the back
12 seating dining table
The kitchen, dishwasher, oven.
The king size master bed
The master bedroom with The master bathroom in the back
Exterior master bedroom
Other angle from the master bedroom
Desk area in master bedroom
The master bathroom, bathtub, indoor and outdoor shower
The master bathroom, double sinks
The master bedroom outdoor shower
One guest bedroom, king size bed
Another guest bedroom, 2 double size beds
A guest bathroom, 2 sinks, 2 showers (indoor and outdoor)
The outdoor guest shower
The smaller pool bedroom with queen size bed
The outdoor pool bathroom
Detail of hooks
2 lounge chairs
Sunset by the pool
Sunset
Sunset through the palm grove
The exterior entrance of the house at dusk
Exterior master bedroom at night
The exterior dining area at night
The pool  at night
The outdoor couch with firepit at dusk
The pool at night
Detail
Detail
Detail by the BBQ
Detail of outdoor dining table
The house layout
Catch of the day
Snack time, with the garden avocados
Picture of the house published in 'living'
Picture of living room in 'living' magazine
Picture of interiors published in 'Hola magazine'
Picture of interiors published in 'Hola magazine'
Picture of master bath published in 'living' magazine
Picture of master bedroom published in 'living' magazine
The  garden avocados on the trees
the vegetable garden
And the mangoes...
The olive grove off the pool
Hamocks in the palm grove
Boxes of mangoes from the garden,  in July
The small river at the end of the property
Whale on' La Cachora' beach, right by the house
Sunset at 'la cachora beach' and the laguna, by the house
Mexican Sunset
Deserted surf beaches in Todos santos
'Las palmas' beach, 10 minutes drive from the house
Wild horses on  las palmas beach
The pilicans at 'punta lobo' beach, the fishermen  beach, by the village
Cerritos beach, the surfer's beach, 15 minutes drive from the house
Beach by La Paz, sea of cortez side, one hour drive from Todos santos
Balendra beach in La Paz, sea of Cortez, one hour drive from Todos santos
A house in the village
The walk to 'Las Palmas' beach, through the palm grove
Surfboards at 'ceritos' beach
Jesus, our gardener
Mariachis, in the village , during the film festival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Todos Santos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mdirette
Brighton, MI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pay no mind to sub par reviews of this property, we all know there are folks in this world that will never be satisfied. These are the same individuals that will crawl around hotel room floors looking for a ball of hair to take a picture of.

With that out of the way;
This home offered a magnificent opportunity to immerse ourselves in the culture of Todos Santos. What an amazing value. This property offers privacy, luxury, and convenience.

Four of us stayed (two adult couples), we were very comfortable. Sylvie was prompt with responses and Julian, always available but never intrusive.

The location is great, you can walk to town. The food was superb, I think we each gained a few pounds this week. No complaints....
And if you want to cook at home, you will find everything you need.

This property is remarkable, attention to detail is noticed upon entry. Each day we noticed something we had not seen the day before. I enjoyed the variety of books/art/movies/colors or the home.

We felt welcomed in town, the atmosphere friendly, and stress free. Meals were high quality and low price. Take advantage of fishing with the locals on a panga boat (kilo marker 54). You will be impressed with the way the boats go out/come ashore. The whales are visible from shore. We enjoyed a couples days on the beach (kilo marker 57), beware of road conditions getting to beach, mostly entry back to highway can be a challenge with a low clearance vehicle.

The outdoor showers are heavenly; cool breeze, warm water, birds flying by...looking up at palm trees and sunshine. Ahhhh, how wonderful!

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thank you so much Michelle for your very nice review, very much appreciated!
Come back soon
All the best
Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffry W
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Barebones Boho chic”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house has its charms but is utterly lacking in comfort and service. The main space is very pretty, as is the pool, but there is not a single chair inside or out that is comfortable. There is no service included during the week, and none you can pay to add. Not even toilet paper was included - we're talking bare bones. The two main guest rooms share a bath - if each couple had its own it would've been much nicer, especially since the steel doors creak and squeak when opened making it impossible to go to the loo in the night without waking up everyone. Most of the screens have substantial tears in them, lucky we went in the cold season and there were no bugs. The town is not interesting in any way. Walking on the beach was nice but the surf is too rough to go in the water. Not having a pool heater that you can buy gas to heat the pool with was the final slam (the water was frigid, impossible to go in). We had a relaxing time but would not return.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
I am sorry to read you did not enjoy the house nor the town. I guess Cabo san Lucas with its marble floor hotels at $1000 / night would have been a better choice of destination for you.
Regarding the house itself, we do offer daily cleaning, at the guests request , as well as catering. And the caretaker is always available to help with any thing you might ask him.
As for the toilet paper, all bathrooms are stock with a couple of rolls upon you arrival, (as well as soap dispenser), then it is your responsibility to buy some more. This is not a hotel with little moisturizing creams and shower gels, it is a house, very well priced.
As for the layout of the house, there is a drawing on the websites pictures, and an accurate description, if you wanted all in suite bathroom, you should have rent another property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabeth...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, so beautifully done. Sylvie and the home's caretaker's (Julian and Diana) were all incredibly welcoming, warm, and helpful. Sylvie and the caretakers were on top of everything. Sylvie emailed us promptly when we were arranging our stay — responding quickly to our inquires and sharing activities to do in and near by Todos Santos. We loved this town, the people are friendly and laid back. Los Olivos, the home, is more gorgeous in person — believe it or not home feels even more lovely, inviting, and expansive than in the photos. Regarding the home itself — the space is thoughtfully considered. The home has ample glass windows and doors (lets in plenty of light and air!) as well as indoor and outdoor showers (my personal fav!). The layout of the home is spacious — plenty of places to tuck away and relax, read and admire the pool and the lovingly cared for garden. We loved the eating areas (both outside and inside). The home décor, and accents are beautifully selected and arranged — every detail is attended to from the furnishings, art, objects, fabrics to everything you'd need to stay home and relax; head to the beach; or cook and eat in. Also, caretaker Julian not only helped with solid recommendations on where to eat, which beaches and and how best to get around town and over to La Paz. Julian also cooked us some great meals — thanks Julian — we loved the ceviche and grilled chicken! Thank you Sylvie for everything! Dreaming of our next trip already.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Thank you so much Elisabeth for your review, it means a lot to me.
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at the house and appreciated the TS lifestyle!
Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
423jackie...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great taste of Mexico”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Four of us stayed at the property but there was plenty of space for another 4 or 6.
Very well kitted out with everything you could possibly need. The location was superb; walking distance to Todos Santos town center and a short drive (or long walk in hot sun) to the beach. You can't swim at the beach but fabulous to go and look at the massive waves and beautiful sand.
The owner communicated really well and the caretaker was available for anything we needed once there.
Lovely spot for chilling out and using as a base to travel to other areas on the Peninsular.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the size and the grounds
Liked least: lots of 'wildlife' (which is to be expected!)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thank you so much Jackie for your nice review, I am really happy you enjoyed your time at the house. Todos santos is a very special place....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmi B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The photos really don't do this place justice. I stayed here with my husband and a group of friends, and we could not have been happier with our experience. The hacienda is beautiful and thoughtfully put together, Julian and the house dogs (Bali and Negra) took wonderful care us, and the surrounding wildlife is enchanting. We explored the town and surrounding beaches daily and were constantly delighted. This place is magic.

P.S. The outdoor showers are life changing!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2016
Thank you Emmi, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the Todos santos relax way of life!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arianne L
Santa Ynez Valley, California
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Hacienda Los Olivos is a spectacular property. The photos don't do it justice. From the moment of our arrival everything was perfect. Sylvie made the rental process easy and was a delight to deal with. The caretaker on the premises was at our disposal if anything was needed. The guest book had numbers for local massage therapists who came to the home, every imaginable restaurant was listed, housekeeping was available as much as was necessary. The home is walking distance to town down a dirt road - very private and quiet. Everywhere you look there is beauty to behold - not just the property, which includes lemon groves which we used for guacamole and lush landscaping, but the architecture itself is truly beautiful. We enjoyed laying by the pool, laying in the hammocks, laying on the large sofas, soaking in the sunsets, walking into town, lounging around and drinking margaritas. It was incredibly relaxing! It was fabulous! I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Thank you so much Arianna, for this very positive and appreciative review, it means a lot to me.
Hope you come back some time!
Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liziemac
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at Hacienda Los Olivos for a week in March and we had an incredible experience. The house is beautiful and spacious- perfect for a family or group of friends as there are ample common areas as well as private spaces. There is a lovely lap pool, lots of dreamy nature to enjoy, and a little fire pit to warm by at night. The house is well appointed-- it's a very easy walk to both town and La Cachora. Julian, the caretaker, was super friendly and helpful and made us a delicious meal of ceviche and fish. Sylvie, the owner, was very communicative and helpful on all fronts and took a lot of care in making sure that all was well. Hacienda Los Olivos is a very special place, perfect for anyone looking to rest and relax in a laid back way and I would whole heartedly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Thank you so much , Liz, for your review, I am very happy you had a nice relaxing time. Come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing