We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private, quiet and beautiful”
Review of Palm Beach

Palm Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This beach offers fairly safe waters for swimming.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Private, quiet and beautiful”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

You need to walk a little to get to it, very easy walk, and you arrive at this open, huge beach that had no one there when we went, seems more of a local spot, so no tourists or people selling you a massage, jewelry etc. No bathrooms, surf rentals or food either. Must bring your own umbrella, no shade at all. Absolutely lovely. And as far as roads go, this one is one of the better ones.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJK38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    17
    7
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bit of a hike, but well worth the effort.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A beautiful, secluded beach. No facilities, so bring a beach chair, umbrella & a nice chest. Take it easy on the road

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skycowboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love this beach!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stopped by the beach after a trip to Todos Santos (our second time here) and remembered we loved this beach, so much so we came back all the way from San Jose del Cabo for the whole day. Packed a cooler full of water and beer and we were on our way for a fun filled day at the most amazing beach. We saw the horses the first time we stopped by, but not the second. FYI......this beach has a huge population of crabs, they were everywhere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulieInAZ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning crescent beach”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A big crescent beach lined by a palm forest on one side and the swimmable Pacific on the other. A large year round fresh water stream is a great place for the kids to play.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank merlo4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden beach worth the rough road...”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

While staying the month of March in Todos Santos we ventured to this amazing beach. The road was rough but doable. After parking there is a several block walk thru the Palm trees making for an exotic entrance. We did not swim but enjoyed the serenity and a few cerveza's sitting there. After a while some horses showed up to beg including a foal. A magical place for sure. No services and be sure not to leave valuables in your car just in case. Enjoy...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FocusFactor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing