We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect On All Levels”
Review of Todos Santos Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Todos Santos Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Exquisitely beautiful boutique hotel. Tasteful on all levels. Casual elegance; impressively landscaped in understated way. Great service and support from the concierge, William, to the bartender, restaurant staff, chambermaids, etc.

Wholeheartedly recommend w/o hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 275 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2011

Next door to some more expensive hotels, Todos Santos Inn is better appointed, and its natural charms and excellent, service-oriented staff make it the best value in Todos Santos. The breakfasts are included --try the chilaquiles with green sauce--and the pool and gardens are lush. it is a private oasis amidst the dusty streets of the Old Town. Lalo at the bar just got the Best of Baja for his margaritas and the suites are incredible with private gardens. all in all, amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JarrettBarrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

This was our second stay at the Todos Santos Inn. We were 4 people here for 7 nights from late January to early February 2011, and we enjoyed staying in the hotel's Garden Suites - rooms 5 and 6. Since our last stay here, I have to say that the Inn is even better than it was before! Everyone at the Inn is a pleasure to deal with - special thanks to John, the proprietor, and William, the Assistant Manager!

Both rooms were absolutely beautiful, with extremely comfortable King size beds, full bathrooms (including tubs, which are a rarity in Todos Santos hotels), and large living rooms. In addition, both rooms have comfortable patios with a lot of privacy due to the gorgeous tropical gardens and palm trees which grace the inner courtyard of the Inn. The maid service is also very thorough.

The lovely courtyard pool was heated (as this was late January/early February and we had a couple of cool days), and surrounded by the lush gardens it makes for a peaceful oasis from both the desert and the buzz of town and traffic outside. Relaxing by the pool it's hard to believe you are just steps away from art galleries, shops, and a delicious array of restaurants, and that is one of the features about this Inn that places it far above several other choices around town - its location. If you stay at a couple other places (Hotelito, or Posada la Poza, for example), you can't just walk out to a restaurant or for shopping - you have to drive. The Todos Santos Inn is the epitome of convenience, with a heavy dose of luxury thrown in!

(Oh, and mentioning the hotel Posada la Poza - we went there for sunset drinks one evening and found it to be very odd - locked iron gates on entrance and exit made it feel very inhospitable, and the rooftop view for sunset drinks was lovely but there are a LOT of bugs there due to the lagoon. We definitely would not consider staying at Posada la Poza.)

But back to the Todos Santos Inn -- With their plush on-site bar (Gracias Lalo!) and lovely garden restaurant, library, and fantastic convenient location, the Todos Santos Inn offers the complete package, and captures an authentic feeling for the charm of this beautiful town.

I'm sure we will be back again, and I recommend the Todos Santos Inn to everyone I know who might be interested in a Baja vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryAlphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

My partner and I just completed a four night stay at this inn. Early in 2010, we read about the Inn on the Todos Santos village website and then checked out Trip Advisor. Trust us, the photos UNDERSTATE the charm of the setting. As remarked in all of the reviews we read, hosts John, Todd and the staff are very sensitive to making one's stay memorable. Service is very attentive, but not intrusive. The bar is charming and well tended by Matteo and Lalo.

There are many nice restaurants within walking distance and beautiful, deserted beaches to visit an easy drive away. For complete privacy and quiet, the garden suites are well advised. Also available upon request is an excellent massage therapist, for in room treatments.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTKChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Don't miss this gem. A scientist will note that Todos Santos lies within a true biological oasis. The discriminating traveller will observe that within Todos Santos lies a wonderful aesthetic oasis--the Todos Santos Inn. I have travelled the world for decades, and cannot remember feeling more welcome and spoiled. This lovely property has been sensitively restored to its 19th Century splendor. The tasteful decor and period furnishings and accents make for an inviting respit right in the guest rooms and suites. But the lush gardens in the courtyard, the stone fountain, the refreshing pool, the gentle arches of the terrace--all beckon the traveller to enjoy the greater property. Not to mention La Copa Bar and Landi's Restaurant--both superb. And the proprietors are gracious and attentive--hospitality at its finest. This is truly a destination inn. My only regret was length of stay. I added a couple of days in Todos Santos to a longer stay in Cabo. Next time I will head directly to Todos Santos Inn, easily accessible from both La Paz and Los Cabos airports. A real find!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmeister55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Todos Santos Inn was terrific. The staff (special note to Elizabeth and Yolanda) was extremely accommodating; the suite we stayed in (the owners upgraded us and we had a room with an enclosed porch and a living room area) was extremely comfortable and the size of the inn is perfect for those who want privacy and a beautiful lush setting. The location of the inn was very central to all of the restaurants and galleries in the area--but well away from any street noise. We went to Todos Santos to escape and relax from the craziness of our lives in NYC and it was the complete cure--we returned to our home and our jobs feeling totally relaxed.
One additional plus: one of the owners (John) actually asked us if there was anything that we needed? He really meant it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeldamay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My girlfriend and i each rented a patio room in april and just couldnt believe our good fortune! The owners of this stunning little inn have successfully created everyone's ideal romantic get-a-way destination in The Todos Santos Inn--from the hacienda-style architecture with its beautifully appointed and clean rooms, to the sparkling sweet pool surrounded by tropical gardens, to the professional and attentive staff--and all just a stroll away from some of Baja's best restaurants and shopping. A real find.
mary from central coast and el cardonal, baja

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryellenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
366 reviews
0 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
649 reviews
0 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
75 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Santa Cruz
Villa Santa Cruz
#1 of 16 in Todos Santos
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Todos Santos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Todos Santos Inn

Address: Calle Legaspi #33, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range: $212 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Todos Santos Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic hacienda hotel in the center of town, walking distance to all the shops, art galleries and restaurants. Heated swimming pool and the best margaritas in Baja at our La Copa Bar. Restaurant La Copa Cocina serving phenomenal dishes 5-10 nightly except Wednesday. Free guest breakfast and free wifi. The only property in Todos Santos with 2 TripAdvisor Certificates of Excellence: one for our hotel, and one for our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Todos Santos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Todos Santos Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing