We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, I found the best”
Review of Todos Santos Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Todos Santos Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow, I found the best”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I almost don't want to write this review because someday I will want to return here and be able to
find room availability at a reasonable price. But I'll do it anyway. This place is a gem. If trip advisor had a special "above and beyond" or "six dot" designation for those very special places, the Todos Santos Inn would be at the top of the list. You name it, and I'll say excellent. Location, elegance, service, food, grounds, peace and quiet, cleanliness, size (small), host. When you have a need to unwind for a couple days...or more... in the most pleasurable surroundings, this is it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobfromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    48
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
152
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Spacious, clean rooms with good bathroom. Rooms surround tranquil inner courtyard with small pool. On street parking but seemed secure enough. Good bar. Easy waking distance of all restaurants and bars in town. Friendly staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank whittn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night the last night of our honeymoon and found this to be a great location and value in downtown Todos Santos. The rooms are large and beautiful with nice wood details and large beds. The breakfast was generous and the hosts took care to stock the place with beautiful outdoor seating areas and other details.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AddySanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Todos Santos Inn for three nights and if it hadn't been too costly would have changed our flight home to stay two more days. We had a complicated travel problem between Costa Rica and Mexico necessitating a change in transit plans mid-way. We e-mailed John from Mexico City about how best to get to Todos Santos and he went out of his way to help us. We ended up taking a very easy shuttle bus trip from La Paz to Todos Santos and renting a car in Todos Santos on John's advice which saved us both money and the anxiety of driving after a long day of travel to a place we hadn't been before. When we arrived, Pepe upgraded our room since it was off season to a beautiful suite. After an exhausting and long day, the comfort and warmth of the Inn and our room literally took our breath away. Pepe then insisted on driving us to the restaurant he suggested and also picked us up. The restaurant was beautiful and the food wonderful. We fell in love with Todos Santos before the first night was out. The Inn has been carefully and loving restored and there is a charming explanation of its history in each room. The grounds are private and beautifully developed and cared for. When you enter from the hot, dusty street you feel as though you have entered a charming and well appointed home. The staff are delightful and are very attentive to your needs and also willing to share a bit about themselves also. The bar is beautiful, comfortable and a great place to relax with a drink. The restaurant was closed while we were there but the housekeeping staff prepared a great breakfast. Good coffee and tea were available in the morning in a quiet seating area with a beautiful fountain. Water jugs with glasses are in each of the rooms and a large jug of purified water in the portico. The town has a laid back magic to it and as one shopkeeper said to me, there is time here to look in people's eyes and ask how they are. The lovely little pool is a perfect place to relax on a hot afternoon and one day as much as I wanted to go back out to watch the sunset I couldn't leave the enclosed quiet garden. The Inn is located right in the center of the beautiful historic district of Todos Santos. A lovely place to stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was not only a bargain, but so well worth it! Pepe the manager saw us to our lovely room. I thought I was in a very old part of Mexico where the wealthy live. Inside this enclave are beautiful, well kept gardens with lovely seating areas in a courtyard and patio. A small pool is there with lounge chairs in bright orange. Rooms are well appointed. We actually stayed 2 nights at the beginning of our trip and 1 night at the end we like it here so well. The breakfast has a choice of different eggs and they put out coffee on a buffet at 7:00 am(which is important to me) The staff is lovely and Pepe helps with restaurant selections. We were here in the off season, so some of the restaurants were closed. I was so sad to leave that I had a few tears on the way out. We said we'd like to come back and learn spanish and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent, but the second time we stayed we got a suite and that was palatial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights and were very impressed with the attentive service by Pepe the manager. He very helpful with suggestions of where to dine and to visit in Todos Santos.
We really enjoyed the small and relaxing pool area surrounded by beautiful stone work and gardens.
The room was very comfortable with very high ceilings and the aura of the history which goes back over 150 years. The common areas are comfortable and very well furnished. The bar area is astounding with hand carved wood, beautiful furnishings and good and inexpensive drinks.
The complimentary breakfast served in an open courtyard was excellent.

Room Tip: They do have one large suite which I would reserve next time. I would also like to try the rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeD1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Todos Santos is well worth a visit - and you only need a half day so you could get there from Cabo or La Paz hotels and back in a day...but I well recommend this lovely little inn if you want to spend the night in Todos: the rooms are beautiful, air conditioned and well appointed - the satff are charming, there is the most delightful secluded pool in a beautiful tropical garden and the whole place has the feel of your own private villa, just off the main street and tucked away in a private lane. I could not believe how cheap it was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonMorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Los Colibris Casitas
Los Colibris Casitas
#1 of 12 in Todos Santos
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Bohemia Baja Hotel Pequeno
La Bohemia Baja Hotel Pequeno
#5 of 16 in Todos Santos
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Todos Santos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Todos Santos Inn

Property: Todos Santos Inn
Address: Calle Legaspi #33, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Todos Santos Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic hacienda hotel in the center of town, walking distance to all the shops, art galleries and restaurants. Heated swimming pool and the best margaritas in Baja at our La Copa Bar. Restaurant La Copa Cocina serving phenomenal dishes 5-10 nightly except Wednesday. Free guest breakfast and free wifi. The only property in Todos Santos with 2 TripAdvisor Certificates of Excellence: one for our hotel, and one for our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Todos Santos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Todos Santos Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing