We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant”
Review of Todos Santos Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Todos Santos Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was traveling solo and lucked upon the Todos Santos Inn finding myself pampered in crisp cotton sheets, L'Occitane products, strong hot morning coffee amidst lush, old world privacy. The suite # 6 was beyond my expectations with a sitting area, large poster bed and gorgeous saltillo tiles in the bathroom. The details were impeccable throughout the entire Inn.

The attached bar, open to the public, allowed opportunities to meet locals and travelers while reading, eating sumptuous guacamole & chips, watching old Mexican movies, or sports, on the TV. Across the street is La Arca for yoga and meditation perfectly matched to my level 1 ability, providing a glimpse into the local expatriate gringo community. Sunset atop the building across the street is a local tourist event.

The staff had the vibe amongst themselves of close good friends/family. They were professional, attentive and appeared to be happy with their place of employment. A pleasure to be around!

Room Tip: Suite #6 was very quiet and had ample room for lounging in the room and on the attached patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretBrownSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 273 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Todos Santos Inn for 6 days. The place truly deserves the rave reviews in Trip advisor. We spent the first 4 nights in Terrace room #2 before we moved to Garden Suite #5. While the Terrace room was lovely, I would definitely pay for the upgrade and stay at the much nicer and more private garden suite the next time we stay at the inn.
The place is surrounded by lush gardens. The small swimming pool is great for dipping and cooling off. The lounge chairs with cushions next to the pool were quite comfortable. The complimentary breakfast, served at Landi's restaurant connected to the Inn, was pleasant. We had dinner at Landi's one night and had their famous chicken mole dish- it was wonderful.
Other nice touches: free WiFi, free coffee and tea at the terrace from 7am through breakfast. The inn is conveniently located in the center of town, within walking distance to shops, restaurants and art galleries. The best feature of the inn is the excellent and friendly service we received from the staff.
If you are looking for a peaceful and charming place to stay while visiting Todos Santos, I highly recommend Todos Santos Inn.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay at one of the Terrace rooms/suites, go for the room as far away from the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Prior to attending a conference in Cabo my sweetheart and I experienced three wonderful days at the Todos Santos Inn. The bed was so comfortable and the room so charming I could barely force myself to get up in the morning. Just as alluring was the beautiful courtyard and pool--perfect for a cool plunge after a day of exploring the town and beaches. Pepe, the manager, made sure that we had everything to be comfortable in our room as well as served as our go-to guy for directions and suggestions. We enjoyed a relaxing dinner at Lani's restaurant after a long day of travel from Hawaii--then more cool elegance in the classy, comfortable lounge. The Inn couldn't have offered more gracious service or a more charmingly elegant setting for R&R prior to the noise and crowds of Cabo.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra to upgrade to a suite...very spacious and private and still an amazing valu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kailua_KonaLilyLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have lived and worked in La Paz for almost 20 years and never had the time to spend an evening in Todos Santos so at the last minute, we booked a quick 2 night mini-vacation for my wife's birthday pretty much based on Trip Advisor reviews.

What a great spot! Easy to find and in the heart of the historic art district and walking distance to everything. And the inn was like stepping back into another time. The gardens and ambience were incredible and upon being shown our room, John and Todd had a bottle of wine and a great welcome note for my wife's birthday!

Well, we work pretty much 7 days a week and didn't even tell our staff we had slipped out of town so we just decompressed and chilled out. No agenda. No phones. The other reviews are right...the BEST beds anywhere. We spent more time just chilling and sleeping and putting our feet up with occasional forays into town walking around and having great dinners. But, we surely slept ALOT and then went to the great bar and restaurant there at the inn. We often felt like we were the only persons in the inn because of the serenity.

In fact, we were enjoying it so much we extended our stay! We still haven't told our staff where we disappeared to! Thanks to all the staff and John and Todd for the great stay. We will surely be back ASAP!

Room Tip: We were in one of the garden rooms near the back and it was incredibly spacious with a sofa and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just returned from a week of bliss at an oasis . . . the little inn situated in the heart of Todos Santos. This was our second visit to the Todos Santos Inn and we are in the process of booking another week next year. The rooms are charming and immaculate with luxurious beds and linens which lulled us to sleep after a restful/busy day of exploring the many treasures of the village. Breakfast each morning (included with each room) is located in the tropical garden with gorgeous flowering foliage and trees and has something for everyone on the menu. We found the colorful, comfortable lounge chairs surrounding the heated pool (also situated in the tropical gardens) to be the perfect setting both for a second cup of coffee--while reading the several novels we toted along and observing the many species of birds chirping their songs, along with several humming birds visiting the flora--as well as for enjoying our first margarita of the evening. Not really being margarita lovers, we found these, made with the best aged tequila and fresh key limes, something we couldn't pass up. The friendly La Copa Bar was an evening event before finding a local eatery and finally enjoying a night cap listening to Pepe at the bongo drums and a local keyboard musician. Pepe, the manager was always available to assist us with any need or want we had, including recommendations on dining and beach options, whale watching adventures on a panga boat, the local sea turtle release program at sunset on the beach, yoga, and other local events. It helped us to know that there was a night watchman on location after the staff was off duty each evening--not that we were really worried about our safety, as the village appeared quite safe. We are in love with this place and look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildwest305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our stay at the Todos Santos Inn was amazing! This inn is truly reflective of old Mexico with the amenities of today. The architecture is reminiscent of a rich Spanish Villa with an accommodating staff that serves excellent cocktails and provides an ambience, poolside, garden setting or indoor cozy settings. Pepe the manager makes you feel welcome and secure with a sense of comfort and warmth. Although our previous stays in Todos Santos were great, Pepe was so helpful when we visited their lovely La Copa Bar, we decided to book our next vacation with them and are sold! If you want a taste of Old Mexico with a European flair stay here. Olivia & Andrei

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here in March 2013 - had high hopes and were not disappointed. All the staff were incredibly helpful - the manager was great and the barman wonderful. He had only been in the job for a few weeks but, as well as making a great Margarita, he also gave us valuable advice about local events. Without him we would have missed the release of baby turtles on a nearby beach - a wonderful experience. The garden is an oasis of peace and tranquility and the pool is wonderful for a 'cool down' after a hot dusty walk. We had a terrace room that is next to the road but were not troubled by any noise. The ultra luxurious bed linen sends you straight to sleep anyway.........This is a much nicer place to stay in as opposed to the more well known hotel down the road which was filled with tourists all wearing their name badges!

Room Tip: Travellers with children loved the garden suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TA2-Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Todos Santos hotels
1.1 mi away
Posada La Poza
Posada La Poza
#1 of 8 in Todos Santos
362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel San Cristobal
Hotel San Cristobal
#5 of 8 in Todos Santos
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 8 in Todos Santos
636 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
Hacienda Todos Los Santos
#6 of 8 in Todos Santos
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Bohemia Baja Hotel Pequeno
La Bohemia Baja Hotel Pequeno
#5 of 16 in Todos Santos
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Todos Santos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Todos Santos Inn

Address: Calle Legaspi #33, Todos Santos 23305, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Todos Santos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Todos Santos
Price Range: $216 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Todos Santos Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic hacienda hotel in the center of town, walking distance to all the shops, art galleries and restaurants. Heated swimming pool and the best margaritas in Baja at our La Copa Bar. Restaurant La Copa Cocina serving phenomenal dishes 5-10 nightly except Wednesday. Free guest breakfast and free wifi. The only property in Todos Santos with 2 TripAdvisor Certificates of Excellence: one for our hotel, and one for our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Todos Santos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Todos Santos Hotel Todos Santos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing