We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel California
Nearby Hotels
Todos Santos Inn(Todos Santos)
$195
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sole Caliente(Todos Santos)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Posada del Molino(Todos Santos)(Great Value!)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Todos Los Santos(Todos Santos)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Tota(Todos Santos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity(Todos Santos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotelito(Todos Santos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada La Poza(Todos Santos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
328
248
86
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
248
86
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseagles songgift shopday tripcabo san lucast shirtstequila sunriseiconic hotelthe penthouseeagles fansnachosfun placechile rellenola pazgreat lunchlocal artistsworth the tripsmall town
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 704 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a review of the bar at the hotel. It is beautifully decorated and you did feel cool sitting in the courtyard (irrespective of whether or not the song was actually written about this place). But that's about where the positives end. We had decent margaritas, and mediocre guacamole, but the fajitas were terrible.... Have you ever had broccoli in a fajita? And no, it wasn't some avantgarde preparation, it was bad. The tortilla soup had zucchini and no tomatoe and was bland. I appreciate most foods from authentic to fusion and this got lost in between.

Visit to see the place, then wander down the street to el ziguans or something for your food.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Went here for dinner one our days in Todos Santos. We had a great meal and experienced great service. The atmosphere is very nice as well.

You can tell though the place is a little to 'corporate' rather than having a local owner feel. You can tell by their HUGE, too big, menu. Pricing is a litte too high for being in this little quaint town.

If you have multiple dinner nights in Todos Santos definitely go here. If you only have 1 night for dinner in Todos Santos go to La Casita Tapas & Wine Bar. Much better local mexican feel, service, food and drinks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

After making the yearly day pilgrimage to Totos Santos we decided to make reservations for two nights at Hotel California . And what a great decision for us. We had two second floor rooms side by side that had large private outside balconies that we could connect together. Lovely!
The rooms in accordance with the hotel detour supplied unique, nostalgic atmosphere, but provides the expected creature comforts. A great restaurant and bar set within the hotel allows you the choice to stay close or wonder around the quaint little village of Totos Santos! With the wonderful restaurants and bars around you can choose to party hardy and return to your welcoming hotel room...or enjoy one more from the Hotel California Bar listening to the music from the Eagles.. Or just extend those two days into more for remembering or making new ones!!!

Room Tip: We loved the two rooms on second floor with connecting patios!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 456Sandy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Somewhat out of the way. It is located about 50 miles north of Cabo San Lucas. This was our second trip and we were pleased to find that the highway from Cabo is about 90% complete and almost freeway quality.
Not a lot to do in town but the experience and peacefulness are second to none.
This is the Hotel that the Eagles refer to in their hit song.
I know, I thought it was near LA too.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the street. All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalW4862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had dinner here one night on our trip to Todos Santos and it was a delight to visit the authentic Hotel California of Eagles song fame. They have a great little shop next door, too, with many different things - better quality than most souvenirs from places like this. Recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sanguinewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews