We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Located directly across from the famed Hotel California, The Sunrise Bar and Grill was our first stop after arriving in Todos Santos. The owner was so friendly and welcoming. I ordered a Strawberry Margarita and it was by far the best one I have ever had. We went back to eat at The Sunrise Bar and Grill twice during our 10 days stay in Todos Santos. The food was fresh and delicious both times. I usually don’t order dessert but the complimentary cake served after our meal was to die for, decadent but not too rich. The restaurant is clean, no flies and the service is top notch. We are going back to Todos Santos in November and look forward to eating here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneCheekyChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    93
    35
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tequila's Sunrise in Todos Santos”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We took the La Paz and Todos Santos excursion. Todos Santos was our last stop before being dropped off at our hotel. Tequila's Sunrise was across the street from the famed Hotel California. We did not order any food and only ordered drinks. Our party ordered several Margaritas, Pomegranate Margaritas, and a mango smoothie (for the kids). Manuel, the owner, was great, he explained using quality spirits and having the right proportions was the secret to the taste of the drinks. I tried the kid's mango smoothie, it was good. So I ordered a mango margarita too. No complaints, great service and great drinks. Bring cash, either US funds or Pesos, they do not accept credit cards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jnyringo911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most amazing drinks in Baja...that is saying something.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Tequila’s Sunrise Bar & Grill is an experience. Margaritas are plentiful in Baja but Tequila’s excels in the art of mixology by using unique ingredients and paying attention to detail. The owner, Manuel, takes pride in the establishment and that shows in the quality and hospitality of the place. We had a plate of chips, salsa and freshly made guacamole to go with the artesian concoctions that leads me to believe the rest of the food is as good as the appetizer. We will come back with an appetite next time. This is a must visit if you are in Todos Santos even if you stop in for just one drink. Make sure to bring cash as they do not accept credit cards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Margherita Ever”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Tequila Sunrise Cafe is a not to be missed dining experience. The Margherita was hand made by the owner while we watched. No mixers and the blend of favors was outstanding. It was the best Margherita ever. The rest of the meal was equally good, salsas, lobster rellenos, tortilla soup, and my personal favorite the chicken mole. The mole was so good, so flavorful, I wanted to set it up in business and put it through college. Absolutely top shelf service by folks who truly loved their product and treated their customers like family. One of the best meals I haver ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, KY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The restaurant is located on the main road in Todos Santos (Juarez). They have amazing guacamole, salsas, tortilla soup, and salads. I loved the simple dressing on my chef salad. Their mango margarita was the best I have ever tasted. Ever. Service was incredible, as was the atmosphere. This was one of the few places at which we did not have to battle flies as we ate. Our server gave us a complimentary dessert (alcohol-infused chocolate cake with a coffee-infused flan on top). Wow!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrimeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing