We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most amazing drinks in Baja...that is saying something.”

Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most amazing drinks in Baja...that is saying something.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Tequila’s Sunrise Bar & Grill is an experience. Margaritas are plentiful in Baja but Tequila’s excels in the art of mixology by using unique ingredients and paying attention to detail. The owner, Manuel, takes pride in the establishment and that shows in the quality and hospitality of the place. We had a plate of chips, salsa and freshly made guacamole to go with the artesian concoctions that leads me to believe the rest of the food is as good as the appetizer. We will come back with an appetite next time. This is a must visit if you are in Todos Santos even if you stop in for just one drink. Make sure to bring cash as they do not accept credit cards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    91
    35
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Margherita Ever”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Tequila Sunrise Cafe is a not to be missed dining experience. The Margherita was hand made by the owner while we watched. No mixers and the blend of favors was outstanding. It was the best Margherita ever. The rest of the meal was equally good, salsas, lobster rellenos, tortilla soup, and my personal favorite the chicken mole. The mole was so good, so flavorful, I wanted to set it up in business and put it through college. Absolutely top shelf service by folks who truly loved their product and treated their customers like family. One of the best meals I haver ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, KY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow, wow, wow!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The restaurant is located on the main road in Todos Santos (Juarez). They have amazing guacamole, salsas, tortilla soup, and salads. I loved the simple dressing on my chef salad. Their mango margarita was the best I have ever tasted. Ever. Service was incredible, as was the atmosphere. This was one of the few places at which we did not have to battle flies as we ate. Our server gave us a complimentary dessert (alcohol-infused chocolate cake with a coffee-infused flan on top). Wow!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrimeDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No trip to Todo Santos is complete unless you eat here!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Easily our favorite place in Todo Santos. The owners are beyond gracious. The chile rellenos are the very best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I ordered a chile relleno platter. It was much different than the type we experience here in the U.S. but was absolutely delicious. When you are seated, they bring you a big serving of quacamole, pico de gallo and different types of salsas along with chips. I could have made a meal out of just that. This was one of the best places we ate at during our trip to Mexico. Be advised: they do not take credit cards.....payment must be made in cash.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C'Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Tequila's Sunrise Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing