We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Santa Fe

Cafe Santa Fe
Ranked #8 of 92 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

On our last night we had planned to eat at Tequlia sunrise ,but in the slow season the close at three pm. They directed us here...THANKS SO MUCH...AMAZING dinner!
Not the cheapest place ,but they have a nice appt. selection oysters on the half shell too.
We all had the lobster ravioli special, and it rocked!
Fresh pasta filled with lobster meat and the sauce had chunks of lobster!YUMMY stuff.
Would make a nice romantic dinner for a couple.
Will return next time we are down there

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mouse_60002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    55
    32
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Insipid Cadillac margarita but wish we had eaten there.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The bar is gorgeous, plush and comfortable and the bartender seemed competent, so it was disappointing when the Cadillac margarita was over limed and under grand marniered. If the drink had measured up to the venue, we would have eaten there. Which would have saved our evening from the disaster of the non- tapas- serving la casita "tapas" bar. So, hungry in todos santos when all I wanted was a soup.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EleanorWestLinnOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Love their frozen margaritas, mussels, calamari and pizza.... others are linguini Marinara, ravioli di aragosta...
Everything is great! :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RGLOBAL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and a real taste of Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Incredibly fresh fish and mouth watering pasta. We shared the starter of fried mixed seafood which both adults and children devoured. For our main course we had the lobster pasta and the large prawns with spaghetti. As with true Italian food the pasta and the seafood was the star and the sauce was subtle and delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Always the best food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Cafe Santa Fe is as good as any place in Cabo but you will find it in the little town of Todos Santos. The lobster pasta was outstanding. Everything was excellent. It is expensive but worth it if you want the best meal in town. The patio is perfect for couples but also for families and friends. I have been here several times and always very happy with the results.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Santa Fe also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Cafe Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing