We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONCE AGAIN EXCELLENT FOOD”

Los Adobes de Todos Santos
Ranked #5 of 94 Restaurants in Todos Santos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“ONCE AGAIN EXCELLENT FOOD”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Over the years of visiting the Baja and driving up to Todos Santos, we stopped at Los Adobes so we could again enjoy good food, good surroundings and a wonderful weight staff and service. Have never had a meal that was not outstanding. Look forward to next time!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FRED W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    66
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best gazpacho in Baja”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We've been coming to Baja for 10 years and have yet to find a better gazpacho than at Los Adobes restaurant in Todos Santos. Beatifully prepared authentic Mexican cuisine with stylishly garnished plating at very reasonable prices. As a bonus, their patio seating overlooks a well-landscaped cactus garden to wander through after your meal.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Duckfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, WI
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute place with great courtyard and food”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have been to Todos Santos before and don't know how we missed this gem! (It was a recomendation from our car rental person) Great courtyard, huge margaritas, the mexican sampler appetizer and fish tacos were some of the best we've had. We were there for lunch, but the courtyard must be gorgeous light up at night-we'll have to go back

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pace4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good meal, charming setting.”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Had lunch here yesterday. The cactus garden setting was lovely and the chicken mole was very good! Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy4150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second time we have eaten here, Excellent fare both times”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We first stumbled on the Los Adobes in March 2008 when trying to find somewhere to eat that wasn't filled with tourists. There was a small sandwich board advertizing the restaurant so we tried it. Our marker for excellent Mexican food are Chile Relleno's and they were excellent. We told some friends about it and they also had great meals. We returned in January 2011 with a party of 6 and everyone felt that this was the best food we had over a 10 day vacation. Don't let the exterior fool you, there is a wonderful Sonoran desert garden at the edge of the dining area. I recommend it without reservation and will return next time we are in Baja.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramblin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Adobes de Todos Santos also viewed

Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
Todos Santos, Baja California Sur
 

Been to Los Adobes de Todos Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing