We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Chan's Cousine

Chan's Cousine
Ranked #54 of 790 Restaurants in Tijuana
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Great restaurant it is a fine Chinese cousine , very well presented and served dishes, nice and clean place....not sure very elegant but ok. Service it is very good, definitely something I would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 702map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2016

We were craving for Chinese food, because we got tired of eating Mexican food for continuous three days. Place is good, with descent crowd. We ordered egg drop soup which isn't in the menu but the owner quickly came up with that and its amazing. And then we ordered wings and fried rice. Wings are nicely fried and got some onion salad on the side with nice flavor. Only problem with wings is they are too oily. Fried rice unlike the most restaurants hi end ones , where friend rice looks more whitish than brown, in this place its brown. May be they use little extra soy sauce which kinda killed the fried rice flavor. On the scale of 5 fried rice is 2.5. If you like it more saucy and fried try that. This place is medium to hi range on the pocket wise.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arvind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

It is a wonderful flavor of Chinese food for the very picky of eaters. The area is better known for the Mexican food but this restaurant has a flavor that I hope and I believe will continue to hold it's own.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Q6127RHrichardv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

I am not kidding when I say this is the best Chinese restaurant in the whole area. From duck and pork to fish and shrimp all cooked in amazing styles. Cant miss this place when in Tijuana.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank AlbertoMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

This is an "upscale" chineese food restaurant, with good food (not great) and excelent service and a nice location, very expensive especially for chineese food, this is the normal mexican-chineese food style so dont expect anything out of the ordanary (from the menu at least).

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CesarVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chan's Cousine also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Chan's Cousine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing