We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at excellent price”
Review of Cabanna

Cabanna
Ranked #9 of 791 Restaurants in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cabanna Restaurant
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The food has always been great. Tostadas, tacos, ceviche and shrimp has been excellent. The service was fast and courteous.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Cabanna. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the service and the delicious variety of food. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 507 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

This place is popular for lunch and dinner, the tuna over a wonton tostada with caramelized onions is a must to try. If you feel brave trying hot spicy but fresh flavors, try the aguachile of mango with habanero chili. Both aguachile and Tuna are raw but the quality of the food here is excellent, so don't worry.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Bolonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Hi! Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This is more pf a sea food place where the Ceviche of all kinds is very good. The service is good, but not great; maybe because being under staffed considering that the place is full most of the weekends.
Friday, Saturday and Sundays be ready to expend a lot of time waiting for a table.
I like this place for a light lunch with beer or a a good martini.
Very tasty, good portions but a bit expensive.
Try it.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank arturosbaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Cabanna. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the food and the service. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

The food at this place was amazing I'm not sure about the name of what we had BUT I remember it was a quesito taco and some tuna taco .... they were great ! ... cold beer and fast service . Good presentation and great atmosphere . Is not your typical taco but is an upscale version .

Will recommend for sure ! ... perfect for business too.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Miguel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Cabanna. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere, service and a delicious variety of food. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

A very comfortable place, very good selection in the menu; even in a Monday night the place was almost full. The service needs to be improved and also the cleaning frequency of the bathrooms but it is compensated with the kitchen performance.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank CesarS749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CABANNArest, Gerente at Cabanna, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hi! Thank you for your comment. It´s very important to us to know our customer's experience in Cabanna. We do our best effort and thanks to this comments you help us to do everything better. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabanna also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Cabanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing