We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Premier(Tijuana)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (225)
    Filter reviews
    225 results
    Traveler rating
    85
    84
    28
    12
    16
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    85
    84
    28
    12
    16
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssofter towelsstaff was very friendly and helpfulhear the musichard bedsnice roomunderground parkingair conditionervery nice hotelwithin walking distanceroom servicetjmexicosurgeryratesstarbuckstaxisborder
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    61 - 66 of 225 reviews
    Reviewed May 17, 2014

    We traveled to Tijuana for medical tourism with Dr. Campos Leon (by far, the BEST plastic surgeon.) This hotel was recommended to us by my surgeon, as it is just two blocks from the clinic.

    The service here was exceptional. Because I had surgery, we didn't leave the hotel very much, so we ate just about every meal there and spent most of our days in the room. We had excellent service from Kathy and Pedro in the restaurant. They were very accomodating to our requests and always very quick.

    We don't speak any Spanish but there was always a hotel employee that was able to communicate with us in English.

    I did read previous reviews, so we brought our own towels to use. The beds are very firm and the pillows are pretty small, but other than that we had no complaints about our room. The bathroom was great, the shower is a walk in shower and is large enough to move around. They do provide 2 bottles of water in the room every day, as well.

    There was never a time we felt uncomfortable or unsafe in the area or in the hotel. We ventured out and walked a few blocks at times, during daylight of course. As a previous review mentions, there are always taxis across the street to take you to other destinations.

    If you are traveling to Tijuana for medical tourism, I highly recommended Hotel Real del Rio. They made our experience very accessible and easy.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank beach_chaser1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel d, E-Commerce at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

    In this way receive a warm welcome from everyone working at the Hotel Real DEL RIO. We are glad that cover your accommodation needs during your visit. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope to be your preferred choice at your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 14, 2014

    Reasonably priced, very clean & comfortable and close to the medical district. Will stay here again when next I need to go down. Cabs right across from the main entrance to take you where ever you want to go.

    Room Tip: Don't think there is a swimming pool or spa, but I may be wrong. We were not interested in either, so it was of no importance to us.
    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank RubyRaymond
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel d, E-Commerce at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

    Greetings from everyone working at the Hotel Real DEL RIO. We are glad to have cover your needs during your visit. Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to be your preferred choice at your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 2, 2014

    Hotel charges 19% in addition to room base rate. You can only pay in full through their website with a credit card. If you book using a third party, you will need to pay at check-in (cash or credit). Popular medical tourism hotel close to many medical offices.

    Room Tip: Third party booking may not get the best room.
    Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    2  Thank A-Worthington
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel d, E-Commerce at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

    Greetings from everyone at Hotel Real DEL RIO. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to be your preferred choice at your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 25, 2014

    This hotel is a hidden gem located in the Zone Rio area. Service was excellent, the rooms were first rate and I loved the bar. The unexpected thing about this hotel is the food is really good which I would never expect from a hotel. Highly recommended.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tony B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel d, E-Commerce at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

    By this means receive a warm greeting from everyone working in Hotel Real DEL RIO. We are delighted that we covered your accommodation needs. Thank you very much for your feedback and hope to be your preferred choice at your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 19, 2014

    I loved this hotel. It was a find on priceline about $60 bucks a night for a double. It was modern, clean and well-located. It was a quick cab ride to the nightlife on the Avenida de la Revolucion. We went jogging in the morning in the area and everything was great. Free wi-fi in all the rooms. I would stay here again.

    Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor or above to get a good view of the city.
    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sergiotexas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hotel d, E-Commerce at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

    By this means receive a warm greeting from everyone working in Hotel Real DEL RIO. We are delighted that we covered your accommodation needs. Thank you very much for your feedback and hope to be your preferred choice at your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews