We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday getaway and indulgences”
Review of Marenca

Marenca
Ranked #13 of 790 Restaurants in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent highly recommended. Service and food taste unique! Drinks: my fiance ordered a house blended margarita and i got a delicious maitay both drink were just right.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

This is a restaurant that locals go to eat it's expensive than the average but if you have hungry and feel to have a big meal also serve diner I tried the omelets there are great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank osvaldozarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Returning from four days in Valle de Guadalupe on our way back home to San Diego, we stayed a night in Tijuana, a city we enjoy so much despite its tainted reputation because of much-reported the cartel violence. We stayed at Real Inn, across from the large strip mall, and went for a walk to find somewhere to have dinner. Just a few minutes down Paseo de los Heroes (out left from the hotel) we found a steakhouse that was packed with people. We got the only available table and enjoyed great food and service. Although it has been pointed out by others that the wine list is a bit limited, we saw people bringing their own bottles and were informed that BYO does not incur any corkage charge! Another great reason to return to this place next time in TJ.

Wife had a shrimp taco as an appetizer, overflowing with succulently chipotle-marinated shrimp. I had a tostada, equally delicious with shrimp. We then shared a Parillada consisting of beef "arrachera," butterflied chicken breast, and Spanish chorizo, cooked to perfection at our table on a volcanic rock platter.

Service was impeccable, and the prices left us surprised: Including two Beefeater martinis, two glasses or red wine, and the food mentioned plus 15% tip, it was less than USD 40. Try that in the U.S.!! Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TraderBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

When for Breakfast! and was very good. The place is clean and Gourmet, super service..and Located in good zone of Tijuana and safe !!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lilyan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

I had my breakfast just 8 minutes after I ordered, amazing service by Raúl and in general all the staff is great. I had to wait 30 minutes approximately for a table as the line was kind of huge, but they serve u coffee in the meanwhile. I will do all my future breakfast here for sure

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank charlycamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marenca also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Marenca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing