We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“For an Inexpensive Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Express Junior Tijuana Otay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Express Junior Tijuana Otay
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Ohio City, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For an Inexpensive Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

For the price you pay, the City Junior Tijuana Otay in Tijuana is a decent place to stay and get your business done in the city. The room tariff includes continental breakfast, which is decent. The rooms are small but comfortably appointed. The location is ideal as both the city center and airport are just under ten minutes and the train station under five minutes drive from the hotel. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi service throughout as well as free parking. If your business is at the Baja California University then all the more reason for you to stay at this hotel as it is located by the side of the university. For a quick stay, which most business trips entail, the City Junior Tijuana Otay hotel is the ideal place to go to in Tijuana. Bad luck to smokers as the entire hotel is non-smoking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrRussellOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for contact us we are thanks for your comments and its plased to know that the Hotel City Junior Tijuana did with your expectatives of comfort and service and make you very comfortable
Looking foward for your next visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    57
    35
    16
See reviews for
38
28
10
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a 6:30am flight from Tijuana airport, so we were looking for a cheap hotel for my teenage kids & I to spend the night before the flight. I chose this hotel because it seemed like a good deal, looked new, and they have a 3 bed configuration (with a bunkbed) that seemed to work for us.

Unfurtunately it was a terrible experience - the room is tiny & cramped, and even though it is a relatively new hotel, it's already falling apart - there was a really BAD SMELL in the room - like the bathroom plumbing was broken, and the room was hot.

In addition, there is a really cheap feeling overall... Got there late & left early (4:30 am), so didn't request a room change. I should have done it...

Never again will I stay there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjalvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest

First of all I want to offer you an apology for any inconvenience during your stay in reference with the incident with the room as this helps us to identify our areas of opportunity and work on them to improve the quality of our services; we reported that we have implemented corrective action in relation to your comment.
Waiting us the chance to have your preference and serve you as you deserve.
We are at your service.
GREETINGS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tijuana hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I had a group stay here on a recent service trip to Tijuana. We were looking for someplace affordable and safe, and that was the criteria. This place exceeded my expectations. The facade is fairly nice. The breakfast was decent. The customer service was spot on. And the beds, twins, were simply but comfortable. The air conditioner worked great. You get the point. To me, given the price you pay, you can't expect five star service. If you go in expecting something simple, clean, and reliable, I think you'll be happy with the place. That was my experience at least!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ControlCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Good afternoon Patrick.

Thanks for contact us we are thanks for your comments and its plased to know that the Hotel City Junior Tijuana did with your expectatives of comfort and service and make you very comfortable

Looking foward for your next visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a relatively new hotel but it's already falling appart. Fixtures are lousy, furniture is odd. There's a really cheap feeling overall. It's very close to the airport though... I can't imagine staying here for some other reason than being 5 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoine_K_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ControlCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Estimate guest:
It is gratifaying to say hello and also thanks for you choosing us to our hotel City Junior Tijuana Otay will consider your comments.

We say goodbye to you, reiterating our commiment to continue improve.

THANKS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Frequently stay here for business purposes. Rooms are small, clean and reasonable. Gets the job done for the business traveler. I would not recomend it for a vacation.

Room Tip: 4/2012 resturante construction underway. The noise on the ground floor can be heard throughout the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CalidadyServicio, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Junior Tijuana Otay, responded to this review, June 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to host you in City Junior Tijuana. We are very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that our service meets your needs when in business trips. If there is anything else that you consider will make your stay more pleasant please do let us know. We hope to host you again soon either in Mexico city or in any of our 64 properties around Mexico.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
#2 of 45 in Tijuana
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana
1.6 mi away
Hotel Astor
Hotel Astor
#28 of 45 in Tijuana
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Villa de Zaragoza
La Villa de Zaragoza
#24 of 45 in Tijuana
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
3.4 mi away
City Express Tijuana Insurgentes
4.3 mi away
B my Hotel
B my Hotel
#15 of 45 in Tijuana
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Junior Tijuana Otay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Junior Tijuana Otay

Property: City Express Junior Tijuana Otay
Address: Blvd. Lazaro Cardenas #16002 | Esq. Prol. Av. Universidad, Tijuana 22427, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Express Junior Tijuana Otay 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your City Express Junior Tijuana Otay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing