We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel for the price”
Review of Hotel Suiza

Hotel Suiza
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Suiza
Ranked #19 of 32 Tijuana B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stay here when traveling to Tijuana, Its about 10 min walk from the heart of Tijuana. Can't beat the price. 24 hour security. Its out of the way from the nighclubs and the noise. Basic room for basic needs. No trills or chills. Plenty of hot water. Toliet chain did get stuck a few times but I was able to manage. There was a couple arguing on my last night but other then that I had a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutlookARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

Me hospede en este hotel, por el comentario positivo q tiene aqui, pero me arrepenti totalmente, el servicio es horrible empezando por recepcion q siempre traia una cara de colico y terminando con el personal de limpieza que siempre tenia q andar correteandolos para q hicieran el aseo del cuarto, yo se q el hotel no es 5 estrellas pero por lo menos los clientes se merecen un buen trato. Yo para la proxima ya no me hospedo en este hotel q mas bien parece motel, si no quieren pasar un mal rato eviten hospedarse aqui.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was recommended to the Hotel Suiza by a friend who lives in the city. This hotel is at 924 Ninos Heroes near the corner with Sixth St. It has security, a small eatery, and attentive staff. Price is a very economical 250 pesos per day for a basic room for up to two people. There are double rooms if you need them. Wireless internet being included at no extra cost is a great bonus. I was able to use it to check my mail and make Skype calls. There is a restaurant across the street called. "Plato de Oro" which translates to "Gold Plate" . Food there is tasty Mexican classics at a reasonable price. They have brewed coffee available whereas many low priced eateries bring you hot water and a jar of instant coffee . I prefer the former :-)
I have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting Tijuana. It is close enough to the downtown to walk there easily, but far enough that the noise and hustle and bustle is not noticed.
Staff do not speak a lot of English, but can get by. I speak Spanish so that is what I have used. There are good discount room rates available if you pay for three days or more in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the front of hotel have strongest wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank majhordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank ElGordo831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Llamar a recepción antes del viaje aunque no pague uno por adelantado tenga la seguridad que de pala...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank luisgraciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Braulio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Velario
Hotel Velario
#35 of 45 in Tijuana
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Rio Hotel
Aqua Rio Hotel
#16 of 45 in Tijuana
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hotel Villas de Santiago Inn
0.2 mi away
Caesar's
Caesar's
#18 of 45 in Tijuana
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa de Zaragoza
La Villa de Zaragoza
#23 of 45 in Tijuana
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suiza

Address: Avenida Ninos Heroes y O B 924 | Col. Zona Centro, Tijuana 22000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Tijuana
Price Range: $17 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Suiza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Suiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing