We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fantastic hotel with terrific staff. The rooms are quiet, clean, and spacious and every single person on staff is not only friendly, but extremely helpful. My only complaint is that you need to use your room key to access the elevator and it only works properly about 50% of the time.... so just be prepared to use the stairs a lot!

Room Tip: If you prefer a view, be sure to ask for one, because many of the rooms are interior ones with no wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank megan-woodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Hello Megan-Woodruff

thanks foe staying at Marriott Tijuana , hope you have visited lately and see for yourself how change we area .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

306 - 312 of 574 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

I came to Tijuana for surgery and included in the surgery package was our 4 night stay at the Marriott. The whole experience has been terrific. I have never referred to a hotel stay as an experience but this has been one. From the staff and bellman that great you to the concierge, front desk, restaurant and the lawn keepers. Every single person we encountered did nothing but try and help us and were successful. I will be coming back for a follow up and a friend is having dental work, we are definitely coming back. If you visit, ask for Ricardo or Reuben up front and then for a taxi (which is typically very very reasonable in price) ask for Carlos.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the parking deck because you can also see the housing on the mountain(hill) remi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Hello Theresa B

Terrific , muchas gracias , you deserved nothing but the best , muchas gracias .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff was GREAT
they made me feel like home

My room was perfectly clean with a beautiful view of the city,

I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family,

best service ever

Congrats

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

hello Karina Jackson

thanks for having stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had an amazing experience with everyone in the hotel , outstanding customer service . Every time i needed something I had someone to go to and help me with all my questions, I would recommend this hotel to all my peers . My room had an amazing view and beds were comfortable .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monroy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Hello Monroy13
very appreciated of such a wonderfull review , muchas gracias .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed there for medical reason And the staff were great attended to all my special needs. The room were lovely and clean. any and all information I need they got. Will plan on staying here if I come back to this part of Mexico.

Room Tip: I had an inside room no noise & it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Chief Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016
Google Translation

Hola Martin V
muchas gracias por haber escogido Marriott Tijuana , saludos .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel a couple times a year since 2007. It always impresses me with the friendly staff and great amenities. This was the first time I used the concierge Ricardo for help with planning some fun things to do with my friends. He gave great advice. He also setup a taxi to take us from San Diego airport straight through the border to the hotel. This was a nice option when going with a group or with lots of luggage.

Everyone at this hotel is pleasant and smiling from the bellmen to the maids. The hotel is kept clean and has nice areas to sit and relax. I am looking forward to when the new bar area is finished. I also really like the security and safety of the hotel. You can tell that it is their number one priority.

Finally for the first time in my life I forget something in the room. It was just a small electric razor. They emailed to let me know and are happy to return it to me.

I highly recommend this hotel as it provides great service and value and is in a good location.
It is 2 blocks from the biggest casino I have ever been to in mexico and 4 blocks from a nice mall.

Room Tip: Golf views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dera Value Guest

thanks for staying at Marriott Tijuana , hope you been back with us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Great place to stay and very good service. You get free internet and the rooms are spacious. Staff is very friendly and if you want to go around they have taxi services right there. Taxi rates are reasonable and feel free to ask the receptionist about cost of getting to places.
Breakfast has lots of varieties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Windows. Not great views but at least will give you lot of sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raknash83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricardo L, Chieff Concierge at Tijuana Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Dear Valued Guest

thanks for your visit to Tijuana Marriott , glad you had a nice stay among us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 45 in Tijuana
436 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#14 of 45 in Tijuana
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#5 of 45 in Tijuana
263 reviews
1 mi away
K Tower Boutique Hotel By Lucerna
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tijuana Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tijuana Marriott Hotel

Address: Boulevard Agua Caliente No. 11553 | Baja California, Tijuana 22420, Mexico (Formerly Emporio Tijuana)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tijuana
Price Range: $127 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tijuana Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tijuana, the elegantly-appointed Tijuana Marriott Hotel is Mexico's premier hotel. Our property is situated in close proximity to the Tijuana business district, Rio Shopping Center and many of the local area's best sites and attractions. When you stay at our hotel in Tijuana, be sure to take advantage of our modern restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center, beautiful pool and comfortable bedding! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tijuana Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tijuana Hotel Tijuana
Tijuana Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing