We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The service at the Marriott Tijuana is the best. The staff is welcoming and you feel very welcomed. Whenever I stay in TiJ I always stay at the Marriott.
Thank you for a great stay. Hint: ask for one of the balcony rooms overlooking the golf course.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 582 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Don't expect a great experience here, an average hotel in a bored city.

Rooms, beds and services are barely average, nothing special.

I was there only two nights but enough to get the feeling of this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Marriott as you know Mariott. Clean, good, efficient
Inside a Marriott you hardly know which country your in. . . . But it is clean, it is efficient and good for the business stop over
Hotel has good and safe parking. The lobby bar seemed to be there more out of necessity than a real effort to make it appealing

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterRavnRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great centrel location beautiful clean lobby. The rooms were very clean with nice comfy beds. The staff was very nice and accomadating this is a great place to stay if on business or by yourself as I was would not be ideal for family trip although they do have a small pool which was to cold to use when I was there but it was nice to sit by and read. Restraunt was decent

Room Tip: Great place to stay if on business trip in Tijuana very clean rooms and wonderful heavenly beds. Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarbieB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Altough our reservation was guaranteed by credit card, we were told at our arrival (1.00 am) that the hotel was full and our reservation had been canceled!!!!!!!! We were offered to move to another hotel even cheaper!! It took another hour to convince the employees to give us an available suite. No excuse, no apologise... I would expect better from an hotel of the Marriott.

Room Tip: Just avoid it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Laurent7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel to catch a flight out of the Tijuana airport. We were both very leary about staying the night in Tijuana but now that we did it, we would totally do it again. This hotel isnt far from both the border and the airport (not walking distance, but a short taxi ride). The taxi from the San Ysidro boarder crossing cost us $8 US. Staff was very friendly and hotel was in great condition. Nice small bar downstairs with a cheap happy hour. They do offer a shuttle for $25 to the airport but the taxi only cost us $11. AC was a little tricky to operate but the bellman showed us the trick....you have to input your room key to get it started so make sure you request extra keys because it shuts off without the key in place.

Also felt very safe... you not only needed a key to board the elevator, but you only had access to the floor you were staying on.

Room Tip: Request an odd floor number (3,5,7) because those are the only floors that have ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel before, and will continue to give it rave review! From the front desk to the Executive Level staff, it never fails a person. Had problems with in-room coffee maker upon arrival, but a replacement was promptly delivered. I would rate the housekeeping staff as only area that could use a tad "tweaking", as replacement coffee packets, additional towels, and TWO robes & slippers would have been ideal. Food and service were excellent. If you are in TJ, this is THE place to rest your head. Pool is relaxing and refreshing, as is the fitness center. Enjoy everything in the immediate area. Only a U$5 taxi ride to downtown.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to Executive Level room, facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 32,807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 45 in Tijuana
445 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
341 reviews
1 mi away
K Tower Boutique Hotel By Lucerna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#6 of 45 in Tijuana
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#14 of 45 in Tijuana
269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tijuana Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tijuana Marriott Hotel

Address: Boulevard Agua Caliente No. 11553 | Baja California, Tijuana 22420, Mexico (Formerly Emporio Tijuana)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tijuana
Price Range: $127 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tijuana Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tijuana, the elegantly-appointed Tijuana Marriott Hotel is Mexico's premier hotel. Our property is situated in close proximity to the Tijuana business district, Rio Shopping Center and many of the local area's best sites and attractions. When you stay at our hotel in Tijuana, be sure to take advantage of our modern restaurants, state-of-the-art fitness center, beautiful pool and comfortable bedding! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tijuana Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Tijuana Hotel Tijuana
Tijuana Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing