We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice for an Overnight Stay”
Review of Hotel Ticuan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ticuan
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Hotel Ticuan is a modern hotel with all of the amenities that I was looking for. The staff is English speaking and very professional. My only gripe was that my room service Dinner order took nearly an hour and a half to reach my room. The next morning, my Breakfast order arrived in just 20 minutes. All in all, I'd consider it a wash. It's a good value for a four star hotel and my hotel of choice when I hop across the border.

Room Tip: Rooms on Avenida Revolucion can be noisy
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ticuan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 254 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

I came to Tijuana with my husband for weight lose surgery and this is where we were when we were not in the hospital. This place is amazing, the hotel is gorgeous and the staff was wonderful. If I asked for anything they told me 5 min please and I had it in 2. The restaurant downstairs was incredible, the food was beautiful and smelled amazing. I couldn't eat any of it but my husband said it was great. I ate vicariously thru him and just watched him enjoy it. I got to have broth which they brought me and it was the best I ever had it tasted like chicken and rice without the chicken and rice. When I get better we will definatly be coming to visit for pleasure so I can eat some of that wonderful food. So if you are ever in Tijuana this is the place to stay i promise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nina13ina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The location is next to Revolution, fun nightlife, walking distance to best erotic pleasures in TJ and a stone's throw to fine restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable. And on week days, the jacuzzi rooms are an exceptional value. The bellhops and maids are second to none. The only weakness in service are a couple of young, officious desk clerks, not a customer-service oriented as everybody else. Don't let their pettiness ruin it for you. The place is great.

Room Tip: Stay on the opposite side of noisy Las Pulgas.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SolidP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Overall a very nice hotel, as an international traveler I've stayed in many hotels and I have to admit this has been one of the nicest hotels; Very clean and well maintained, well mannered and friendly staff etc. The lobby/bar reminded me of a place I used to visit a lot when I used to live in Spain, the perfect lighting of the room sets a great tone for socializing with your people having a few of the extent variety of drinks and cocktails and delicious appetizers while enjoying the day or night! The location of the hotel is definitely a plus as there is a lot to do and see right around the corner of it, from restaurants, Tijuana's Downtown, and great nightlife. If you're visiting Tijuana for any kind of event wether it is for business or leisure I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taniavega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I loved hotel ticuan, friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel amazed me. Hotel is really well maintained and it might be because its only 2 years old. Great price! $64 per night!

I had a great time, ate dinner at the hotel restaurant, try the sirloin steak its perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 오류
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: pedir habitaciones que no tengan ventana a la calle, sino al interior del hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlitaBorunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 43 in Tijuana
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
#6 of 43 in Tijuana
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 43 in Tijuana
562 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#14 of 43 in Tijuana
256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#17 of 43 in Tijuana
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ticuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ticuan

Address: Calle 8va # 8190 | Zona Centro, Tijuana 22000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ticuan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico! Built on the Historic Revolucion Avenue in downtown(Centro), Hotel Ticuan brings luxury and 5 Star Service and offers great food at our NEW Restaurant "Albaca". At Hotel Ticuan you can count on FREE WI-FI or FREE use of our business center! We also have FREE 24HR parking with security! Join us for ALL sporting events were we have 8 LED 55INCH TV"S!!! SEE YOU HERE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ticuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing