We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
18
28
21
12
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
28
21
12
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed August 27-29 paid $93 a night. 2 queen size studio. Mini kitchen with sink, microwave, mini fridge. Not much to do if not a golfer. Pool was dirty. Rooms are ok for a short stay. I was charged $5/$100 pesos for fast pass. Far from Walmart even farther from papa's and beer. No beach access. There is an oxxo (convenience store) in the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Angie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

I will be very objective.
The villa was great, clean, comfortable and spacious. They don’t provide nothing, not even water. You have to pay everything. Having this in mind, you could stop by a supermarket and get everything you’ll need since there’s a kitchen.

About the “resort”... just one small pool and jacuzzi, very simple not a pool bar, not enough pool chairs and shade and it was DIRTY.
The worst part is there’s NO WOMEN’S SHOWER NOT EVEN A RESTROOM near the pool. And the explanation from the staff was “men are the ones who golf”. Above there’s an actual picture from the entrance to the nearest restroom.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank cathyag2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Marketing Manager at Hotel Real del Mar Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

We are sorry to hear this , we have restroom near the pool , we dont know why our staff told you that there isn't any, but we are sorry for that. ¡We will do our best to keep getting better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I would not stay here even if they paid me, it looks so old and beat up, but the smell, OMG, open sewer smell everywhere. They say it's the water anywhere in Baja. Methinks not! I stayed at much better places. Also not a good garden to walk in. Just a shabby property, lo siento!

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank mosaiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful place. Ali at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The course is nice and green . The restrooms and the reception area is also very clean. I highly recommend this place . I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando M, Marketing at Hotel Real del Mar Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Ali and the whole team are happy to hear this!
Hope you visit us again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

When this property was new it was great now it is going down hill and not kept up. Needs remodeling.
Also outside of property stinks like POOP! Something needs to be done about the horrible smell even in the rooms you could smell it. We will not be returning to this hotel too much money and the breakfast is so cheap.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mrangel9242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews