We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible refurbishing of installations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Incredible refurbishing of installations”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel is not new, it is an old traditional hotel. They have done an incredible job in the hotel and it looks like a hotel form any part of the world. Beautiful rooms and installations. Once there are done it is going to look incredible. great service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adriochoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    104
    21
    8
    27
See reviews for
59
72
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I walk across and take a taxi ($5us) I have stayed here on 2 trips 12/2013 & 1/2014. during second trip the main tower was being renovated. I am there for business and the wifi is great. Room service is quick and food is acceptable. My business is dependent on access to wifi in hotel and I have never had any issue with service in this hotel. Seems to book full during the week so make rsvp.

Room Tip: one time i was given a ground floor room by the pool and it had a significant mildew smell, I asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewTaylor31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Comparable to a Doubletree. Only one small restaurant on site that we saw. Pool doesn't seem to get much attention from visitors because it is so open to the hotel, but it was well kept. Small bar on site. Rooms were nice, but hotel was split up so much, it was hard to get around a bit. Good location, clean and staff was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyMedicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the interesting and delicious choices at the breakfast buffet. It was too cold for swimming while I was there, but the pool was beautiful and inviting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbykue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. So central to everything. Love it. Would so recommend to others. So ideal for nice holiday. So coming back at some point next year. Lovely staff and very clean grounds. This place deserves more than 5 stars for its quality.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel (OCTOBER 2013) and unfortunately I fell for the pretty picture and some of the reviews but, of course, nothing like experiencing it first hand. The hotel is nice enough but the service is absolutely horrible. I went to the front desk to pick up something that had been delivered to me while I was out and about town and there were 4 people at the front desk chatting amongst themselves and they left me standing there for nearly FIFTEEN minutes before they actually helped me. if the place had been busy, I would have understood but they were just chatting amongst themselves and that is unacceptable.

My daughter wanted to swim and since we were not prepared with swim suits we went to the mall to get a bathing suit but the water at the hotel was so cold that she quickly turned purple and had to come out of the pool. the hotel explained that yes there had once been a heater for the pool but it had broken years past and had not been fixed. Unfortunately, the hotel is full of issues like this one but the rudeness of the people is worst of all.

stay at the Marriot is very nice and the people are AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: the best tip I can give you is to stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alexanderofjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Needed a break from San Diego, so came here based on previous reviews. The right decision, undoubtedly. Check in was straightforward, they allowed us to change to a pool view with no hassle.

Rooms were very comfy, pillows excellent, shower very good and overall catered for maximum relaxation. Pool looked amazing, but unfortunately we didn't get the weather to use it.

Bar and restaurant reasonably priced. Good list of beers and lager on offer. Breakfast was amazing. Show cooking available amongst the tremendous diverse selection.

Free wifi, which never dropped once.

Good area with lots of restaurants and shops around within walking distance.

Why oh why did I pay the prices in San Diego when I could have just come here???

Well done, and well recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool. It's lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElCartoharvetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 43 in Tijuana
398 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 43 in Tijuana
558 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#3 of 43 in Tijuana
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#14 of 43 in Tijuana
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
K Tower Boutique Hotel By Lucerna
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#17 of 43 in Tijuana
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucerna Tijuana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Property: Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Address: Paseo de los Heroes 10902 | Zona Rio, Tijuana 22320, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucerna Tijuana 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lucerna Tijuana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucerna Hotel Tijuana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing