We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent location and hotel....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent location and hotel....”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Comparable to a Doubletree. Only one small restaurant on site that we saw. Pool doesn't seem to get much attention from visitors because it is so open to the hotel, but it was well kept. Small bar on site. Rooms were nice, but hotel was split up so much, it was hard to get around a bit. Good location, clean and staff was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyMedicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    100
    20
    7
    26
See reviews for
57
73
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the interesting and delicious choices at the breakfast buffet. It was too cold for swimming while I was there, but the pool was beautiful and inviting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbykue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. So central to everything. Love it. Would so recommend to others. So ideal for nice holiday. So coming back at some point next year. Lovely staff and very clean grounds. This place deserves more than 5 stars for its quality.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel (OCTOBER 2013) and unfortunately I fell for the pretty picture and some of the reviews but, of course, nothing like experiencing it first hand. The hotel is nice enough but the service is absolutely horrible. I went to the front desk to pick up something that had been delivered to me while I was out and about town and there were 4 people at the front desk chatting amongst themselves and they left me standing there for nearly FIFTEEN minutes before they actually helped me. if the place had been busy, I would have understood but they were just chatting amongst themselves and that is unacceptable.

My daughter wanted to swim and since we were not prepared with swim suits we went to the mall to get a bathing suit but the water at the hotel was so cold that she quickly turned purple and had to come out of the pool. the hotel explained that yes there had once been a heater for the pool but it had broken years past and had not been fixed. Unfortunately, the hotel is full of issues like this one but the rudeness of the people is worst of all.

stay at the Marriot is very nice and the people are AMAZING!!!

Room Tip: the best tip I can give you is to stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alexanderofjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Needed a break from San Diego, so came here based on previous reviews. The right decision, undoubtedly. Check in was straightforward, they allowed us to change to a pool view with no hassle.

Rooms were very comfy, pillows excellent, shower very good and overall catered for maximum relaxation. Pool looked amazing, but unfortunately we didn't get the weather to use it.

Bar and restaurant reasonably priced. Good list of beers and lager on offer. Breakfast was amazing. Show cooking available amongst the tremendous diverse selection.

Free wifi, which never dropped once.

Good area with lots of restaurants and shops around within walking distance.

Why oh why did I pay the prices in San Diego when I could have just come here???

Well done, and well recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool. It's lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElCartoharvetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
292 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for one night, but had a very pleasant stay. Our check in was quick and friendly, and the rooms are fine. The beds were really comfortable, and the staff at the lobby are very friendly and always willing to help you.
Short walk there's a starbucks, and a lot of restaurants options.
I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Went to Tijuana to do research on a new restaurant concept we are opening in San Diego. Our stay was really a solid experience. The hotel was everything we needed: great location, rooms were nice and clean and staff very friendly and accommodating.

Short walk to Mision 19, an award winning restaurant. Serious food if culinary treats are your thing.

Sitting out by the pool it felt like we were thousands of miles away from San Diego vs a 30 min car ride. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ModernTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
Tijuana Marriott Hotel
#2 of 46 in Tijuana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tijuana
Grand Hotel Tijuana
#14 of 46 in Tijuana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palacio Azteca Hotel
Palacio Azteca Hotel
#18 of 46 in Tijuana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lucerna Tijuana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lucerna Tijuana

Property: Hotel Lucerna Tijuana
Address: Paseo de los Heroes 10902 | Zona Rio, Tijuana 22320, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tijuana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lucerna Tijuana 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lucerna Tijuana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucerna Hotel Tijuana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing