We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of Hotel La Mesa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Mesa
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Reviewed September 30, 2012

everything was good great location we had no hot water went to the front desk the young lady there was super nice and moved us quickly and had a great time the new room was excellent they are across the hotel so this room was quieter. the pool was nice for the kids

Room Tip: get executive rooms ther are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elani16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja Inn H, Director de Operaciones at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

Thank you very much for having chosen for your visit to Tijuana and hope to receive you again in Hotel La Mesa very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

The breakfast is OK, toast, coffee, fruit, OJ. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they even drove me to my dentist appointment the day after check in. If you are hungry late at night, your only options are snacks from the local XXOO,(7-11 type) market. If you are hungry before 8pm possibly 9, if you head in the direction of the XXOO market and keep going, you will come to a purple restaurant that has excellent taco's. FYI, no hot water around 7am and your hot water in the shower is actually marked C.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovinight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja Inn H, Director de Operaciones at Hotel La Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

Thank you very much for choosing to Baja Inn Hotels and look forward welcoming you in Hotel La Mesa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Our team stayed here for 6 nights during a missions trips. We were able to receive a great price for our group and even some extra discounts. We found the staff to be professional,helpful, and friendly. Our rooms were large, clean, and comfortable for the rating/price point. The bathrooms were clean and included toiletries (no hairdryer). The breakfast was fresh and light (coffee, juice, fruit dish which included pineapple, mango, and papaya topped with yogurt, and two slices of white toast with butter and jelly on the side). There are also eating establishments attached to the hotel, but we didn't have a chance to try them.The weather was a bit cold, so we didn't have a chance to swim in the pool, however it looked very clean and inviting. There's also an Oxxo convenience store around the corner if you need anything. Overall, a great value, safe, and clean.

A helpful hint - I'm a global traveler, so I always travel with earplugs. I was happy I did as the dogs and roosters nearby were pretty loud at night and early in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This hotel is modern, clean, and attractive. We only stayed one night and it was my only night in Tijuana so I have nothing to compare it to, but I have no complaints and would not hesitate to stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful and most of them spoke English. It seemed to me that most of the guests were Mexican, although some were American. The room was clean and attractive. It had no tub but had a large shower surrounded by nice tiles. The water took some time to get hot and the water in the sink never seemed to get hot, but that wasn't a problem. The furniture was nice and the bed was comfortable. The hotel has a nice swimming pool outside but it was much too cold to go swimming. They also have a parking lot they say is guarded although I didn't see a guard. It is in a good neighborhood. We didn't feel uncomfortable walking around at night. However, we only saw one restaurant and it was closed on Tuesday so we ended up taking a cab to eat dinner. The price of the room includes a continental breakfast which was nothing special: coffee, juice or milk, white bread toast with jelly, and plate of fruit. They have a bar that is open from 3-11pm but has a very limited selection of drinks. They couldn't make us a Margarita and could only make a Tequila Sunrise without Grenadine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NickAndPaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
los angeles,california
15
Reviewed August 19, 2004

nice swiming pool with outdoor tables and large shady umbrelas.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hacienda Heights, Ca
14
Reviewed July 22, 2003

I have always stayed in this hotel, every trip to Tijuana, which is often. The staff is very friendly and attentive. I recoomend it to anyone. Price is fair!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle
523
Reviewed September 11, 2002

Clean room although small, polite staff, no problems and convenient to the fast lane to the border at the edge of town.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
1.7 mi away
Hacienda del Rio
Hacienda del Rio
#15 of 45 in Tijuana
127 reviews
2.2 mi away
City Express Junior Tijuana Otay
2.8 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Tijuana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
B my Hotel
B my Hotel
#11 of 45 in Tijuana
69 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Principado Tijuana
Hotel Principado Tijuana
#27 of 45 in Tijuana
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Tijuana Zona Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Mesa

Address: Blvd Diaz Ordaz Esq Con Gardenias 50, Tijuana 22440, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in one of the main thoroughfares of the city. Minutes from the Municipal Auditorium , Estadio Caliente, international boarder , financial district , shopping malls , hospitals, banks, cinemas , restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel La Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Mesa Tijuana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing