We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ticuan(Tijuana)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
77
92
66
27
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
92
66
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehospital roompool and hot tubpool areadental clinicthe room service menuplace is greatrestaurants and barsking bedup to datefront desk staffsan ysidrozona riovery nice hotelfloorlobbyoxygen
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 290 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The "GHT" or "Las Torres" is perfect for those traveling to Tijuana for the first time or for those who haven't visited in a long time. We stayed in an "executive room". The hotel is clean, offers great service, comfortable beds, higher end linens and towels and a great pool. It's a $6-8 taxi ride to anywhere in the city and near all the delicious restaurants. Some minor annoyances? Yes. But just remind yourself that you're in TJ and you'll feel like you're in the lap of luxury.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SlaterGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdminGrandTijua... G, Gerente at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear SlaterGilrz: Thank you so much for writing a comment about our property and service. Your insights make us proud of our level of guest's satisfaction. We are commited to keep a high level of service for all of our guests, as we are looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you one more time, the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have stayed here at the Grand Hotel numerous times on business trips to Tijuana for many years. They have free shuttle service to and from the airport which is very convenient. Shuttle Driver/Bell Boy Captain Rosario is very friendly, prompt, efficient, safe and speaks very good English!

If you decide to drive here, they have a very safe secure parking area under the hotel.

From the moment you walk up to the entrance you’ll be greeted by friendly Bell Boys with an open door, nice smiles, and warm greetings.

The front desk personal are bilingual and always make check in and check out simple and easy and they go above and beyond their duties to provide excellent service. Their customer service continues to impress me.

The rooms are very spacious, clean and have a great view of the city on the front side or a great view of a beautiful golf course on the back side. What I like most about the rooms are that the bedding, sheets, blankets, and pillow cases are always very clean and immaculate! Bathrooms are always spotless and the towels/wash clothes are always very clean and immaculate!

The hotel is located in a nice, safe, quiet area. I always feel safe here. Restaurants and stores are within walking distance of the hotel. If you want American food there is a Subway and Carl’s Jr right across the street, 1 minute walk. There is also a McDonalds, Burger King and Papa Johns close by. If your looking for some good Mexican food, be sure to ask Rosario the Shuttle Driver/Bell Boy Captain where the best places to eat are, he knows of all the good restaurants! In the lobby there is also a very nice bar with a big screen TV.

They have one of the cleanest pools I have ever seen on the rooftop of the lobby and also a Jacuzzi with several day beds surrounding the pool area. They also have a nice clean gym.

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Tijuana!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdminGrandTijua... G, Gerente at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado SkyTravel: Agradecemos sus comentarios, son una herramienta valiosa que nos permite reconocer aciertos y sobre todo un gran incentivo que nos permite continuar esforzándonos para ofrecerle un servicio de calidad. Gracias por referir a uno de nuestros muchos colaboradores que hacen suyo el compromiso de servicio personalizado. Le esperamos en esta su casa en Tijuana, en su próximo viaje a nuestra ciudad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Typing this from mobile.., I stayed the night in off season, arrived at 8 pm on a Sunday night in early Nov 2013. It was a little eerie at first given that there was absolutely no patrons anywhere. It felt a little euro cold, if that makes sense. I choose the regular double bed room (cheaper) It was roomy and clean, but dated and the double size (not queen) mattresses and pillows were standard with no extra fluff, mattress acceptable but marginally so. The hotel was peaceful aside from the occasional room door slamming shut (springs to control the door closing hard would be a plus here) i had to remember to control the door close when I left my own room, easy to forget to do. I did have a good nights sleep though . I didn't mention but there was also a large desk to work on and a roomy bathroom with soaps, hair wash /conditioner. If I had chosen the "suite" it would have suited my typical US accommodations, which consists of a standard room with nice linens, and a better quality mattress ? And fluffy pillows. So ratings at this hotel can vary and I can understand why, but I would definitively stay again since I was with family patronizing businesses in the towers. The elevator was stealth. The restaurant was pricey - ate at both, food was good, nothing special. There is also a yogurt shop which I believe sells healthy options for lunch. Inside one of the two adjoining towers there was a bariatric oxygen clinic, a pharmacy, a busy dental office with Mexican and American patrons, an opera training school, a tv station, and a pediatric physical therapy. There is also a Bancomer right next door, and a Carls Jr and an Argentine restaurant across the street. The surroundings felt safe and easy to get there from the border it seemed. Got in and out by taxi, drivers were friendly. All in all an good experience. Inside the medical suites, my aunt saw the urologist and my mom had other medical business there. There were probably other doctors there , a cardiologist,and OBGYN, and a plastic surgeon with a specialty is with Ear, nose, throat, hmmm... The bariatric oxygen clinic /spa was very nice, I do plan to come back for oxygen therapy. I thinks that's about all I can remember at this point.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelTijuana, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments.
We will continue making some changes in order to improve the facilities and exceed the expectations of our guests.
We will be waiting for your next stay and it will be a pleasure to serve you!
Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

When I checked in the first day the room was dirty, especially the bathroom with the previous tenant's hazardous medical supplies left on the floor and hair in the sink. I asked to check out and was denied. Finally checked out a day early and they kept my money. Refused three times my request for early check out. The reception desk personnel just give you a deer in the headlights look, then pretend to look at something on the monitor and even told me to go back to my room and they would call me with a decision within 30 minutes. They never called. DO MOT STAY AT THE GRAND TIJUANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Denied a refund on previously paid room that was booked in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelTijuana, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We receive your comments and ask a sincere apology for the inconvenience occurred during your stay, have already taken action in this regard.
We will make sure that does not happen again.
Attentively,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The GHT is a decent hotel in a good location with resturants, both fast food (Carl's Jr.) and sit down meat (Fonda Argentina) across the street. There are also resturants in the hotel ( did not try) and a foreign exchange in the tower next door - out the front door of the GHT go right on the sidewalk and just inside the entrance to the medical twer left of the entrance.

Staff is polite, rooms are comfortable but walls are not well insulated. Could hear people entering and leaving and talking in room adjacent to mine late at night. Not bad location and hotel.

Comment about Tijuana in general: the security appears good, people say the years of drug related violence is behind them, and the citizens are friendly and proud of their city. I wish I would have had more time but it was a quick business trip.

Room Tip: Away from elevator and in the corner if posible
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelTijuana, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We appreciate your comments, they are very important to us.
We hope to stay again in the near future.
Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Tijuana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews