We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ticuan(Tijuana)
$89
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
$143
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
76
92
66
27
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
92
66
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursehospital roompool and hot tubpool areadental clinicthe room service menuplace is greatrestaurants and barsking bedup to datefront desk staffsan ysidrozona riovery nice hotelfloorlobbyoxygen
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 289 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Get a room facing the city for a nice night time view of TJ. The pool and hot tub were very clean and refreshing. Excellent service from housekeeping and the front desk. Good restaurants across the street. Did not eat at hotel but restaurants in hotel looked good.

Room Tip: Go high and face the city for good view of tijuana
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msskyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelTijuana, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We really appreciate your opinion about our hotel.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a few times since 2006. Each time a stay I see it more deteriorated. The rooms are clean but not well mantained, the morning buffett is usually crowded and with total lack of service, poor quality and not too many options.

The rooms used to have a safety box which is not there anymore.

Registration is fast but they insist on having you leave your email to spam you with their monthly specials.

The shower is old and has little water pressure. TV sets are CTR (no slim TVs, very old)

In short: if you are looking for a clean bed, not even comfortable, that is what you will get (only)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the golf course
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPM_WORLDWIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelTijuana, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments!
We are making some changes in order to improve the facilities and exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again in a near future.
Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

When we first walked into the lobby I new what we we were in for. You could describe the place like it looked like the central court to a commercial building or food court. The interior was so out dated, the material on the lounges were old, dirty and pilling with cigarette holes. There was no guest store, or anything for tourists around. The room was just the same. Completely out dated and had that dirty feel about it from the curtains, to the bed, carpet and bathrooms. In fact, our bath tub had black yuck in it along with chunks of hair etc. It was so revolting. None of the power points we working in the bathroom. The beds were too soft and did not have proper mattress protection covers. We found ourselves sleeping on the bare mattress in the evening as the sheet kept on slipping off (again yuck factor in terms of hygeine). There was no bar fridge. This proved difficult as we were travelling with our infant .

The hotel is of course central in Tijuana and if I could say anything positive about the place it is the kind service we received in getting up graded (room still the same condition though). I love the mexican people and they always offer great service however this hotel in my opinion should be rated 3 star. It is a shame that they can get away with 5 star room rates.
I hope they renovate...it is in dire need of it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbsMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelTijuana, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We really apologize for the inconveniences during your stay.
We appreciate your opinion about our hotel and we are making some changes in order to improve the facilities.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Loved every moment while there. Never expected to feel so at home. Our bed was so comfy. I slept so well. Rooms are super clean and beautiful. Service was excellent. Will go again. -arianna

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AriMira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelTijuana, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments!
We will do the best for getting every day a better service for you!
Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Hotel check in smooth, staff super nice, rooms were clean. Awesome idea of having the room card/key in a box by the door to turn on the power to the room...great energy saving concept!
Don't expect anyone around the hotel (businesses) to speak English though. And also even though the white cabs are cheaper - they are mainly criminals/gang members or untraceable citizens who drive and so stick with the yellow or red cabs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alli_han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandHotelTijuana, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank your comments and for staying with us!
We hope to see you again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews