We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best seafood places in Tijuana”
Review of Los Arcos

Los Arcos
Ranked #8 of 581 Restaurants in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the Best seafood places in Tijuana”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'm impressed with this place, We've been customers for around 20 years, and have always kept very good service and food quality. Seafood is always fresh and very tasty.
Came in June twice, our kid birthday and on fathers day.

I recommend the "gobernador taco" and the "ceviche the camaron tostada" for an appetizer, and for main entree (there is so many delicious options), my favorites are: lonja de pescado, camarones culichi, camarones enchipotlados, pulpo mongol, I could go on and on.

You can also order the "combinacion Mar de Cortes", where you can have 3 or more entrees on a bigger plate which is placed on the center for sharing.

All severs are attentive, parking is limited but have an excellent valet parking.

Definitely will come back soon!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toto_iteso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    90
    26
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Off the hook!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Real good food and decent price. A group of us went and everyone was very happy with their meals. All I tasted was good. Tacos Gobernador are recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 20rickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great sea food place”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

One of tijuana's best sea food restaurant with a great variety of plates moderate prices great service highly recommended

Try the filete reyna its filled fish fillet with celery,bacon,onion, shrimp topped with melted monterrey jack cheese

Helpful?
Thank Robtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best sea food in Tijuana”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Los Arcos is without a doubt one of the best places for classical Mexican seafood, in my experience always fresh and delicious. The atmosphere is family oriented, clean and the prices are reasonable for the quality of the food you're getting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chavakano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
142 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Seafood with a MexicaTouch”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a favorite of mine when in Tijuana. Arcos has a large seafood menu as well as beef and poultry all prepared with numerous selections of sauces and toppings to suit your taste. I enjoy the Culichi Style Filet and have the Shrimp Taco as an appetizer. There is so much more I want to try, Los Arcos will be on my list for my next trip to Tijuana.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Arcos also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing