We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Caesar's

Caesar's
Ranked #1 of 573 Restaurants in Tijuana
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

It's the house of caesar's salad, so it is a must try. The food is very good also, nice place to feel the real culture and history of Tijuana.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    168
    26
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The ONLY Ceasar Salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

There is only one Ceasar Salad, it is served at Ceasar's Restaurant in Tijuana. Excellent high end restaurant on Avenida Revolucion. Service and food are top of the line. We have eaten here since the 70's and were very sorry to see it close. Now that they have re-opened it is as good as ever. They even serve their own craft beer on tap.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daddyoSouthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classic Ceasar's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Black and white tiled floors, dimmed light romance, wood paneling throughout, good food and excellent service.
My wife and I wanted a change of scenery so we decided to go to Tijuana. Usually we go down cruise around, have tacos, dance a little and come back. This time we decided to go into Ceasars to try the Cardini salad. Pretty happening on a Sat. night so we sat at the bar. Some kind of tapenaude spread with the bread came and it was tasty. On tap they had Negro Modelo and let me tell you, i have drankin this in bottles for years and love it but, having this beer in a mug made my night!! My wife is not a big drinker and 95%of the time passes me her beverage, this time she did not, it was that good! I ordered another Negra Modelo and we finished up dinner. Food was excellent(large portions) service was very professional(i saw the head waiter sculding the bus boy for spots on a glass!) this made me realize its a profession for these gentlemen! Awesome. Price was very reasonable. Salad was exceptional with just enough anchovi flavoring.
So my fellow San Dieagans and Trip Advisor afficianados, drive down or take the trolly. Pay the $7-12 to park walk over and take a $3 cab ride there. Ave. Revolucion was happening. On this particular Sat. night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Hard not to love Caesar's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Home of the Caesar salad, as most know. Location is easy to find in downtown. Old school look to the building -- lots of wood on the walls, looked like it was transplanted straight from the 50s. Caesar salad prepared at the table was the highlight. Along with stuffed calamari and the Carne Asada, it was a huge meal, but quite good, reasonably priced. Loved it overall.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Original Caesar's Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to have the original Caesar's salad, WOW!!! None like the original, once you have it you will know why it was invented here in Tijuana Baja California! Love the place, although I hat walking through down town, I wish the location was somewhere else, but it's worth it for the great salad and the good food!! Chicken alfredo con pechuga de pollo es mi pedido!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jesús P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caesar's also viewed

Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
Tijuana, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Caesar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing