We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
7
6
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
6
4
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Stopped by here on a dirtbike trip with three guys. Paid about $40 for a three bed room. Was great for the price. It's in better shape than the photos on this site. Price was right. In general I've found that in Mexico, you pay significantly more for places that take reservations on the internet.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank KipRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

I am not sure what is meant when other reviewers have said this place is being remodeled because the room we had was in poor condition. The plaster was falling off wall in bathroom, wooden door was damaged, the bedding was very old, and overall was a dismal room. The TV did not work, but we didn't try very hard. There were only a few customers the night we stayed, so if there were better rooms, I wish they would have given one to us. On the positive side, the parking is secure, which is why we stayed, the wifi worked slowly, and the water in the sink (did not use the shower) was hot. We have stayed in very good hotels throughout Baja for the same price, so this place is not good value compared to others.

Room tip: Ask to see room before paying
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entrada7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Chapala Hotel is on the main street, one up from the beach. Some hotels in San Felipe have swimming pools. But with the beach a street away, who needs a pool? Beside, that would up the hotel cost! The rooms are simple, but nice. Every time I go there, they are redoing/upgrading rooms. A car is not needed as there are restaurants, pubs and the beach minutes away.

Date of stay: September 2015
3  Thank rorona7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Just a block from the beach. Nice sea view from third floor rooms. Our room had a fridge. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. Good air conditioning. Helpful staff. Will stay there again. Only problem was in finding it since the façade has been redone and name of the hotel is not posted. (Note: it's across the street from the ice cream parlor)

Room tip: Room 31 has fridge
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank barbj112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on the street side. The are remodeling the rooms as I write. The best rooms are on the third floor with an ocean view. Having said that it is also very noisy. Those Mexicans like to sing all night! The management was great and he stayed up until we came home. $50 a night ..

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank barney4852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews