We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was excellent!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Restaurante de la Hacienda de la Langosta Roja
Ranked #24 of 30 Restaurants in San Felipe
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Service was excellent!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were there in the morning and loved the food! It is a little bit pricey but you paid for what you get.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Civiche”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fresh Civiche to die for! Right off the main stretch too. One of the only cloth napkin restaurants we saw while in town.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Italian flare in sleepy San Felipe”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Arrived in sleepy San Felipe at dinner time and decided rather than 'walk and look,' we would just eat where were staying (at the Langosta Roja/Red Lobster Hotel).

As of Jan 2013 the cuisine was Italian, and pleasantly so. Dinner was preceeded by fresh Italian bread, garlic butter, dipping oil/vinegar/garlic, and a very nice salad with creamy house dressing. A very passable shrimp scampi on a bed of pasta and fresh veggies; pasta and Italian sausage were our entres and we enjoyed both! Full bar available.

Breakfast the following morning offered up some creative omelets with potato wedges and more fresh bread. Good coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice... delicious!

Service was excellent; very pleasant setting; fair prices. Clean, table clothes and cloth napkins.

Looking back on our visit, we commented how nice it was to have such a reliable restaurant at our disposal right at our hotel. It was key to a pleasant stay. The service staff treated you like a local where they had to earn your business, not a tourist who might never return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosaritoKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Felipe, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice for people watching”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is the place to have a glass of wine on the patio and watch the goings on in San Felipe. Recommend the caesar salad prepared at your table served with fresh bread and oil/vinegar! Delicious.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnaDarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, tasty breakfast”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had Sat morning breakfast, sat out on patio in front and was very pleased with service. Tortillas were made fresh and so good! Waitress gave great service, was quick to fill coffee w/out having to be asked. Prices per person were fair (around 7-8 dollars for a quality that would cost 12-15 back home).

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoCalSonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante de la Hacienda de la Langosta Roja also viewed

San Felipe, Baja California Norte
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
 
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
 
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Restaurante de la Hacienda de la Langosta Roja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing