We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place!”
Review of Chuy's Place

Chuy's Place
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in San Felipe
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 23, 2018

The best Sunday menudo in all of San Felipe! Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Good service as well!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homeformiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018

Service great, great food. Three of us each had a different dish and
We're feeling full, but it was so tasty,we cleaned our plates.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Chuy's Place is a cute little restaurant, located a block off of the Malecon in San Felipe. Friendly staff, good and fresh seafood, with a complementary appetizer of fresh steamed clams. I've eaten here quite a number of times over the years I've lived here and have enjoyed each seafood meal very much. Inexpensive prices make this a good place to go for lunch or dinner when visiting down here in Baja, Mexico.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

We were never disappointed when we ate here, which we did several times during our week-long stay. The service was good, and the owners were very friendly and nice!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itsasweetdealdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Great restaurant with great sea food! The drinks were strong and cold. The sea food was delicious! Had fresh clams and a couple of large shrimp cocktails. Service was exceptional. You will enjoy this spot!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's Place also viewed

San Felipe, Baja California Norte
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
 
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
 
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
San Felipe, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Chuy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing