We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome looking place”
Review of El Nido

El Nido
Ranked #10 of 161 Restaurants in Rosarito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome looking place”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Food is average the location and interior are really nice. The deer tacos were good. Everything else was okay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    144
    59
    24
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carlsbad, ca
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We remembered how good El Nido was when we had eaten there before so we wanted to go back. It was just as good as we remembered. The steaks were awesome. Best mojito too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank penibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was my favorite restaurant in Rosarito for the longest time. However, on this last trip I was not happy to see that the prices have gone up and the quality of the food has gone down.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank FRCLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great atmosphere, tourist trap pricing!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Would have been a flawless victory if not for the inflated prices and practice to not refill "Por gratis" the $2.25 slim glass of lemonade that can be sucked away in one short sip. Felt like a Disneyland of Rosarito experience! I recommend you try it once. :) I had the venison and quail egg machaca plate. Yum! Fresh handmade flour tortillas.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraceHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duarte, CA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“always a great place for meals”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We ate dinner there on our way to Las Gaviotas for the week-end and ordered the Mexican seafood combo and vegetarian combo, which were delicious and generous portions. We also had a margarita on the rocks, a strawberry margarita and chips and salsa, the total was $30US. We ate lunch there on our way home and had lamb chops, steak, 2 beverages and 2 desserts and the cost was $60 US. Adrian was our waiter both times and he was always friendly and helpful. We have eaten here numerous times over the last 30 years and have always had good service and the quality of the food has always been excellent.
The restaurant has several dining rooms, we like the patio with lush plants, a waterfall and rancho decor, as the main dining room is dark and feels cramped. There is a lady making tortillas which are very fresh and delicious and if you ask for some ' to go ' they wrap some in saran for you.
The only negative about this restaurant is that they use wood burning grill for your food and the restaurant smells smoky.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nido also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to El Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing