We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Getaway, with a Lovely View”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset at Las Gaviotas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Las Gaviotas
Watch the surf from our patio Park your car directly outside the entrance to the house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sunset at Las Gaviotas
Watch the surf from our patio
Park your car directly outside the entrance to the house.
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Living Room
Large Ocean Patio
Master Bedroom - Queen Bed
Bathroom
Second Bedroom
Fireplace
Aztec Calendar
Local Ironwork Art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rosarito, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leesama
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Getaway, with a Lovely View”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I visited Denny's Condo over the Christmas Break and couldn't have asked for a better place to land. Los Gaviotas was easy to find and once we arrived couldn't have been happier. The Condo #66 Buena Vista was perfect for us with an incredible view over the Pacific Ocean and the interior of the place had a comfortable and welcoming vibe.
We took Denny's suggestions and ate at the cozy steak house down the road a couple of nights, and bought fish from a local market and made dinner in the well stocked kitchen on our last night at the Condo.
The pool in the complex is stunning though not heated, and the hot tub inviting. The grounds are well maintained and the sea wall fantastic to walk along. I'd only wished I could have found a tennis partner because the court looked pretty sweet to play on too.
I would recommend this Baja getaway and definitely will visit again, hopefully with a fellow tennis player next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmac1251
Dulzura
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally relaxing and secure!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have worked on the U.S. border for almost thirty years. I have heard many horror stories over the years. In talking to travelers over the years I have always heard good things about Las Gaviotas. I recently retired so I decided to take my wife and two daughters to Las Gaviotas for a weekend. It was very relaxing and peaceful. The wife wanted to go visit her relatives near Ensenada but nobody else wanted to leave Las Gaviotas. On our way back to the U,S. one of the first questions from one of my daughter was when are we going back?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close enough to the ocean where you could see and hear the waves.
Liked least: The stay was to short.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bnali2014
San Clemente, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular Baja getaway with breathtaking views of the Pacific”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Denny was a helpful, professional vacation arbiter. He made the reservation process quick and simple. A few forms to fill out and you'll be on your way down South. The drive down to Las Gaviotas is safe and straightforward- just follow the Mexico 1 toll road until you see a sign for puerto Nuevo. The unit has all the amenities for a relaxing vacation: strong plumbing, great kitchen and kitchen utensils (although they do not have salt and pepper), and very comfy beds. We had an awesome time relaxing on the porch enjoying the stunning views of the Baja coastline from our comfy lounge chairs. I definitely look forward to returning to this perfect weekend getaway again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1806gordi...
El Centro, California
1 review
“Great experience.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I had a great experience and no issues during my stay. The place is niece, awsome view, and the people that work there (security) are helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice - We'll Be Back”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the opportunity to stay at unit #66. It was fabulous! It's in the back row which at first we weren't thrilled about. After settling in, we realized that it was the perfect spot! GREAT view from the balcony and lots of privacy. The unit is clean, well maintained and comfortable. Perfect for 4 people.
Los Gaviotas has lots of rules - which they enforce. Be aware!
Pool is nice. Internet is at the pool only.
Overall, we will definitely be back, and enjoyed our stay very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the unit
Liked least: The rules can be a bit on the ridiculous side
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing