We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best seafood tacos ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant La Guerita

Restaurant La Guerita
Ranked #38 of 152 Restaurants in Rosarito
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: We come straight from Puerto Nuevo, we serve the freshest Sea Food in town! don't drive all the way south! we're right in Rosarito Beach.we have a private Parking Lot for our customers.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best seafood tacos ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

exquisite! every taco i tried was delicious; the octopus taco, the fried shrimp taco, the crab stew taco, the smoked tuna taco. very affordable even though its high quality fresh seafood and well served as well. will definitely try more from this place next time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“FRESH & DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I use to visit Rosarito for the last 20 years, trying most of the Restaurants in town and definetly this is one of my favorite places with Sea food at the right price. Very friendly people, they like to advise tourist with places to visit in the area, even call a taxi to pick you up if you need it.
La Guerita top !
Alan, San Diego CA

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana
1 review
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Love the lobster and the marisco tacos, this is one of rosarito's first seafood restaurant's, great service and fair Prices

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank santino4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Freshness and Quality Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

With the permission of Sr Jose Gutierrez Lopez, the manager of Restaurant de Mariscos La Guerita, I quote from the cover of their menu, "Since 1969, as the 4th restaurant in Puerto Nuevo and since 1980 in Rosarito, we continue to make sure that you enjoy the freshness and high quality of our product." I could not put it better. The ambiance is very relaxing, the food very tasty and the prices quite reasonable. The restaurant is conveniently located on Blvd Benito Juarez just south of the Waldo's. Our next meal here will be a dinner that I know will satisfy in many ways.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AZRelocator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Feel like a local...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

You will feel like a local because that's mostly who dines here. English spoken... you will feel at home! Primarily seafood, however they have a full menu, full bar, and good prices. They put table clothes on the tables, but this is casual dining, friendly atmosphere, take the family!

They are located on the main boulevard, across the street from the Old Calimax... south of Waldo's. So it's a great place to stop and do some shopping for your Rosarito visit and explore. Street parking available. Credit cards accepted.

The taco stand in front is their's also... and very popular for a lighter, quicker meal.

For $60-$80 pesos you can have a great American style breakfast and good coffee. There are nicer or better places, but this place is very good for what it is. Clean, good food. Fresh, hand-made tortillas. Family members are fishermen, so the seafood is certainly fresh!

This place is consistent quality... we visit often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RosaritoKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyLozza, Owner at Restaurant La Guerita, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your kind review! we're glad you love our food! We''re glad to have clients like you! have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Guerita also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to Restaurant La Guerita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing