We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Carne Asada tacos”
Review of KM38 Taco Surf

KM38 Taco Surf
Ranked #22 of 158 Restaurants in Rosarito
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Carne Asada tacos”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

They have Never served fish tacos so not sure what that reviewer is writing about. Excellent and very clean. Great home made hot sauce. A surfer favorite for over a decade.carne Asada and al pastor . My very favorite taco place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosaritoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosarito, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best fish taco stand in Rosarito”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not much to look at and no ambience, and you'll probably drive right past it, but if you stop you'll get one of the best fish tacos anywhere around.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Little Mexican Restaurant on the Ocean”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a great little Mexican restaurant on the ocean. There food is great, good sized portions and price very good! You can dine out on the patio and look at the ocean. It is so relaxing and the people are so nice! I highly recommend it and we live here and have lots of restaurants to compare it with.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Surf Taco & the Taco Stand Just South of It”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Starting with our arrival in Baja 15 years ago, Surf Taco has been one of our haunts here, and consistently, their tacos are great. You'll find a stand with a small counter/bar and about 5 stools. Atmosphere isn't really a word I'd use to describe it, but "friendly people, great service, great food and great value" definitely are terms I'd use. In all the years we've been customers for lunch or a light evening meal, they have never disappointed us. They serve only carne asada and pork. They do not serve fish.

There is, however, a small stand just south of them that does have fish tacos. The one with fish isn't the same operation as Surf Taco, but you can access it from the same parking lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pstreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great quick taco”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My kids beg to go here every time we're down. Great little taco stand that has awesome tacos. You'll see lots of surfers throughout the day grabbing a quick snack.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juweliear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KM38 Taco Surf also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to KM38 Taco Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing