We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surf Taco & the Taco Stand Just South of It”
Review of KM38 Taco Surf

KM38 Taco Surf
Ranked #20 of 155 Restaurants in Rosarito
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Sun City West
Level Contributor
134 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Surf Taco & the Taco Stand Just South of It”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Starting with our arrival in Baja 15 years ago, Surf Taco has been one of our haunts here, and consistently, their tacos are great. You'll find a stand with a small counter/bar and about 5 stools. Atmosphere isn't really a word I'd use to describe it, but "friendly people, great service, great food and great value" definitely are terms I'd use. In all the years we've been customers for lunch or a light evening meal, they have never disappointed us. They serve only carne asada and pork. They do not serve fish.

There is, however, a small stand just south of them that does have fish tacos. The one with fish isn't the same operation as Surf Taco, but you can access it from the same parking lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pstreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great quick taco”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My kids beg to go here every time we're down. Great little taco stand that has awesome tacos. You'll see lots of surfers throughout the day grabbing a quick snack.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Juweliear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome spot”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great prices, really nice folks that work there, and the price is right. They have large portions too. Remember to wait till they bring all the food out, they bring out all the fixin's. breakfast, and after surf food are their specialties

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paxsonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap! And good...”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a great place if you are on a tight budget, but also a great place if you just want some very tasty fish and/or shrimp tacos. Watch the surfers while you eat, or rent a surfboard in the next door surf shop and head out yourself.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank thermwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
187 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Our favorite taco stand”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The best carne asada tacos..haven't tried the pork yet..I always want the beef when I get there!! Love this outdoor taco stand. You can see giant Jesus from there too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KM38 Taco Surf also viewed

Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
Rosarito, Baja California Norte
 

Been to KM38 Taco Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing