We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the spot to be at”
Review of La Paloma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosarito
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Paloma
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Baldwin Park, CA
18
Reviewed April 20, 2004

La paloma was pretty cool it has every thing you could need and more I recomend it cause its more spacious than any hotel room on the strip for less money and its only a one minute taxi ride away from all the action

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 218 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, CA
19
Reviewed March 25, 2004

Thanks to the previous reviews on TripAdvisor I decided to stay at La Paloma. You pay a little more than staying at one of the hotels but based on my experience it is absolutely worth it. The community is clean and well maintained, there are at least 3 swimming pools, and the apartment we stayed at was great (don't remember the unit #). I will definetely stay there again.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
320
Reviewed January 30, 2004

Stayed at the Paloma Resort from 12-27-03 to 1-3-04. We stayed in unit #199. It was a 2 bedroom, one bath. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we could want or need while there! This has become one of my favorite places to stay. It was great to be able to walk out the front door and see the ocean! I can't wait to return! Rene's, which is practically next door, has great food and great times! Sang two songs on karaoke night! Gracias Carlos! I would definatly (sp.?) return!
Everyone at La Paloma was very helpful and made me feel welcome, especially at the front desk!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fresno, California
114
Reviewed January 13, 2004

We stayed at La Paloma condominuims. Many units are for rent. We rented unit #150. It was a two bedroom/2 bath with an awesome view of the ocean. The unit was immaculate and completely furnished along with kitchen utensil and plates. We had breakfast ont he balcony overlooking the ocean and celebrated New Years. The management was great and quickly responded to all our needs. The heater went out and they quickly came and turned it back on. Its also five-ten minutes walking distance to Renes Sports Bar. Had lots of fun there. Highly recommend this place especially for families.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaritoKen, HOA at La Paloma, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cecilia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
5  Thank Vitulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
2.6 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Rosarito
860 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#3 of 14 in Rosarito
48 reviews
7.2 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#5 of 14 in Rosarito
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
City Express Rosarito
City Express Rosarito
#10 of 14 in Rosarito
29 reviews
11.4 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
2.1 mi away
Del Mar Inn
Del Mar Inn
#7 of 14 in Rosarito
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma

Address: 200 Carretera libre Tijuana-Ensenada, Rosarito, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Rosarito
Hotel Class:4 star — La Paloma 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Paloma is a 300 unit private condominium development with 1-3 bedroom individual units, four swimming pools, three tennis courts, with beach access. The entire property is managed by a Homeowner's Association which does not manage rental units. Rentals are available through individual owners and agents: BajaSe and BajaNor Also, some units are timeshare membership through WorldMark Wyndham and World International Vacation Club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Paloma Hotel Rosarito
La Paloma Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing