We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Marena Muy Bueno”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rosarito
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Marena Luxury Oceanfront Condos
Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Club Marena Muy Bueno”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just had a two night stay at Club Marena. Beautifully lanscaped grounds and super nice condos. The location is awesome with our own private point break out in front. My only complaint was that I couldn't go straight from the surf into the hot tub as they don't allow wetsuits in the pool. Over all a great place to stay in Baja Norte(if you got the $$$).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OssianFBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Northern Baja is definitely a gem, and Club Marena is a diamond among gems. The view is breathtaking from most of the condos, and this particular spot at KM38.5 is THE spot to surf, or to watch the surfers, and to soak up the sun which shines more often with less fog due to the geography of this little point when compared to other places north and south of here. It is close enough to Rosarito to hit the great restauraunts, the mall, shopping, etc., yet still out of town to where it is much quieter. Northern Baja feels safe in general despite the U.S. media sensationalism, but Club Marena feels safe x10 with the gated entrance, the 24/7 security guards that are always visible. The units are gorgeous and well done. Everywhere I went in and around Rosarito, I would hear the comment concerning Club Marena, "oh, that is the best (or one of the best) places in northern Baja"...

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but we like the ones further out on the point facing south with protection from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thermwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just got back from a 4 day stay at Club Marena with my husband and our 9 yr old. I think it's been said that it's pretty awesome, but I did want to add that the property is protected from the wind because of the way the land/ocean sort of "jut out". That is actually a really big plus when you start seeing that staying at some other places means that you are sort of wind blown all of the time. Just go to Rosarito/Ensenada!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyofsixChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spectaclar Ocean views. World class surf break directly in front of Hotel. Great for sitting on deck w a Corona and watching the surfers in between surf sessions. The condos are updated with a garage for your car and most have washer/dryers. Grounds are very well kept and Los Rocas is right down the street. We had friends staying there and would walk over and hang w them during the day. I really love Mexico and it seams to be alot safer down there. Puerto nuevo is 5 minutes away. Just go!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Ocean views you can not beat. Lovely modern condo with 2 bedroom and 2 bath in the newer tower. Las Velas Highly recommend if you are looking to get away! The only down side was waiting on mgmt. to give us keys to condo. It took about 30 minutes as he was helping another guest who was looking to buy. But don't let that stop you from booking because this place is beautiful and meets your high expectations!

Room Tip: We stayed in las Velas 901
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just came back from this hotel. We had a good time, and the views are amazing. The place we stayed at was spacious, comfortable, and secure. A few things would have made our stay better. The cleaning after the previous tenant was late, and slow when it did happen. There was no toilet paper the first day, and we got some nonsense excuse for why we had to wait till the next day. The tv in the master bedroom did not work. A few lights in the main room did not work, and it was a little dark as a result. When we reported it, we were told, it could not be fixed at that time.
Overall, we had a good time, but you have to adjust your expectations to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My friends and I just returned from a 2-night stay in the Club Marena Condos. Once again, I'm struck by just how much we enjoy this resort. This is our third trip down to surf K38 (the best wave in the area). Club Marena is an incredible luxury high-rise condo building that looks DIRECTLY down onto the K38 point. One nice thing about this location is the huge towers block afternoon winds if they come up so you can still hang by the pool and not get blown away. Wake-up, check the waves from your balcony and paddle out when you are ready. You can surf all day. The condos are beautiful. Granite counters, Mexican tile throughout, flat panel TV's, real luxurious!! The staff and security are very professional and make your stay feel comfortable and secure.

We reserved our condo via Baja Rentals. Jennifer is awesome! She lives on sight and is very helpful at giving food and activity recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosarito
0.0 mi away
Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Rosarito Beach Hotel
Rosarito Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Rosarito
820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosarito Inn
Rosarito Inn
#4 of 16 in Rosarito
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Las Olas Resort & Spa
Las Olas Resort & Spa
#7 of 16 in Rosarito
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
540 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Marena Luxury Oceanfront Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Marena Luxury Oceanfront Condos

Property: Club Marena Luxury Oceanfront Condos
Address: Rosarito 92012, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Rosarito
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Rosarito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Club Marena Luxury Oceanfront Condos Hotel Rosarito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing